We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pretty much says it...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanfront Litchfield Inn to your Saves list
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Norris Drive, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29465   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average pretty much says it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The best things with this hotel is the friendly staff, very good upstairs restaurant, room nice and different and on the beach. All good, but nothing outstanding.
Downfall is breakfast is as expected, downstairs restaurant is mediocre, maid service was laughable, pools were just there, no gym and overall not very special.
In the end if the price was right, we would stay again, but wouldnt be our first choice.
Again, average....

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for you feedback. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn and I’m sorry we you didn’t feel you received what you were expecting.
I would love the chance to speak with you further about this, can you please contact me directly.
Again thank you for your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    226
    83
    53
    67
See reviews for
213
382
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

we stayed directly on the ocean, what a great view. the room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had a drink at the outdoor bar, service needs to be improved. not good wine choices, this is a beer/liquor place to be sure. the room itself needs a thorough update, but it was clean, which is most important. kudos to the friendly cleaning staff. will probably check out the "other" Litchfield inn up the road next time.

Room Tip: get at least a 3rd floor room in the tower so you can see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Happy Anniversary!!
Thank you so much for you feedback. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn and I’m sorry we you didn’t feel you received what you were expecting.
I would love the chance to speak with you further about this, can you please contact me directly.
Again thank you for your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

You can't get any closer to the ocean. Be sure and print out you confirmation of the type room you reserved. Sometimes at check-in you may be informed that it is not available. This is the only frustrating part of our visit. Thank goodness Wayne was able to get it corrected each time this occurred.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn and I’m glad we got you into the room you were expecting. We do have pride in the fact that we are away from the crowds and is a true place to have a getaway. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff here.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice hotel, great room, beautiful views. Right on the beach. Dinner at Austin's Ocean One was delicious! We have been there 2 years in a row to celebrate our anniversary, and plan to visit again next year, if not before. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The oceanfront tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Happy Anniversary!!
Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn. We do have pride in the fact that we are away from the crowds and is a true place to have a getaway. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff here.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

If your looking for a great, inexpensive Ocean front getaway on Pawley's Island. This place is the ticket! Just 20 south, away from the concrete jungle of Myrtle Beach, is this wonderful old gem. It's definitely a stress reducer.
It's not about classy rooms here. Although they are trying to renovate, the rooms are not the key here. Just get in one. Pay a little more for Ocean front, its worth it. If not, again just get a room, the rest will take care of itself.
The restaurants, the pool bar, the lounging area and of course the beach here are what is all about. The service here is excellent. I found all the staff ready to go above and beyond. Finally, the food & drinks are inexpensive and excellent. There is no need to venture off the property. If you're looking for fresh seafood, it's all here!

Room Tip: Don't book on expecting a great room. It's not about the rooms here. The rest of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn. We do have pride in the fact that we are away from the crowds and is a true place to have a getaway. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff here.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I've been here twice and I loved both times. I def plan on going back. Great pools. Kid friendly. Great restaurants. Great food. Great service. Perfect beach. The room was very clean and up to date. Very comfortable. It's the perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff here.!
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter and I rented the 2 bedroom villa w/ oceanfront view. When you walk in you can see straight through the kitchen to the living room and beyond that the sliding doors with the big screened in porch overlooking the beach. The master bedroom also had sliding doors to porch with the best view of the beach ever! The place was clean and well furnished. We enjoyed cooking and then eating on the porch with the fantastic view. We stayed in room # 227 and the minute we got there we were making plans to come back! Just lovely!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive each day to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay at the Litchfield Inn. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff here.!
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanfront Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Address: 1 Norris Drive, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.