We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort is becoming a new family tradition!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort is becoming a new family tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

This is the second time I've stayed at this facility. The first time my husband and I literally stumbled across it on our way to Charleston and we were pleasantly surprised with the grounds and the accomodations. This time our two children joined us. This stay proved as wonderful as the first. Welcoming smiles and true southern hospitality from the moment we arrived to the day we left. The clerk at checking in even acknowledged we had stayed there before. We had a slight issue with the room we were in, but the front desk manager, I think her name was Sherry, helped us out. She directed us to another room that better served our needs and offered to help us out if we needed anything else. The restaurant on site is Webster's which is so convenient. My kids loved the chicken fingers and homemade chips. Having golf courses literally across the street is a dream come true for my husband. I only wish the weather had been more accomodating so we could use the kiddie pool. I will definitely say that Litchfield Beach and Golf is a favorite destination for myself and my family.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    305
    94
    49
    49
See reviews for
434
245
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

My husband and I have taken a trip up to Litchfield for Valentines Day the last two years. You can't bet the price, and Bridgewater (the building we stay in) has an indoor pool and hot tub, so the temp outside doesn't matter.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

We recently stayed at a one bedroom condo's at Summerhouse in Litchfield beach. Weather was perfect and the condo was comfortable, clean and very roomy for my husband and I .
It has two queen sized beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The condo was equipped with everything...even games to play when our teen age grandchildren came to stay a couple nights. The pool is perfect and the grounds are very well taken care of. We ate at Webster's a couple times and the food and service was very good. Grocery stores are right across the street and starbuck's just outside our door. We will definately come back here. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed in Bridgewater 127. I don't think the unit had been updated in many years. The furniture was old and uncomfortable. The resort was great but I was very disappointed with our accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

i love the area and the resort is great.we stayed at bridgewater as usual.room 409 left wing and awesome beach.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephvol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at The Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort for a wedding in August. We booked in the wedding block but upon check-in realized we had been put almost 2 miles away on the golf course, no-where near any other wedding guests. We were not told we would be booked so far away from the rest of the wedding party. When we asked the front desk if we could be moved to a closer room, we were told they were sold out completely. Dissapointed, we headed the 2 miles to our house only to get there and have our keys not work. We then drove back to the front desk, asking again whether there were any other rooms available, there suddenly was one (albeit more expensive and they could not change the price or get us in until the next morning). We decided to book this room for the remainder of the weekend and asked to speak with the manager. The next morning we spoke with the mananger to learn there were several rooms available and she was able to put us somewhere at a discounted (although still more expensive than the wedding block price). The newer place located in Compass Point was nice enough BUT I would not recommend staying here. Everyone was rude, from the front desk to the bartenders. Absolutely NO southern hospitality, unlike the rest of Pawley's Island. Save your money and book the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed 5 nights at the Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort for a wedding and loved it. We stayed at the Seaside Inn and chose the suite which was well worth the money. Very nice new kitchen and bathroom and enormous screened in porch. Overall, great resort with lots to do, including lazy river and kids play areas by the pool. At least 3 golf courses on site that are each very highly rated. Played River Club and Willbrook Plantation. Wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.