We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Willbrook Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Pawleys Island
NC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for our daughter's soccer tournament and it was perfect for that occasion. My guess is that if you want somewhere for a beach vacation, it isn't perfect, but for golf, soccer tournaments, going for a wedding - perfect. First - excellent staff. everyone was wonderful, including the woman who checked us in (pam) to the woman who helped us find the ER in the middle of the night for my ill son. Location is nice - - out of MB, close to a Pig and easy access to the beach via the Huntington Beach State park. Rooms were roomy, clean, hotel was quiet and close to several places to eat. Breakfast on site was awesome and useful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
40
57
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel while visiting a nearby relative. The hotel is conveniently across the street from a shopping center with a grocery store and numerous restaurants as well as a bicycle rental shop. Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington Park, which has good wildlife and beach access, are within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a reservation under government travel. When we got there my husband showed his military ID and she said we don't allow retired military on this rate. He is civil service and had another ID,but I can't believe how she made us feel about being a retiree. I think 20 years plus service to our country should deserve a Govt rate at a Hilton Hotel. She said it was up to the manager whether they allow retirees to get the rate. My husband is a Hilton Honors member and this is the first time this has ever happened. This hotel was average compared to a lot of Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Not as many pillows and extras on the bed and not sure if it was the normal bed because most we stay at are much more plush. room looked like it had not been updated in a while with carpet worn. We were put on the second floor of three story hotel. Would recommend the top floor. We could here the people walking around above us so sound proofing could be better. So glad they went to bed early and we woke up before them. Would not stay here again. Too many better choices between VA and Charleston.

Room Tip: Choose top floor so you won't hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received your tripadvisor review today of the issues you had with your stay. I want to personally apologize that these issues occurred in your room and that this is not acceptable. You can be assured that I have immediately addressed the issue and have taken action to resolve it. We are ranked #1 best hotel with tripadvisor and almost all of our reviews are very positive, so I do apologize you had issues.

Thank you,

Teri Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeses, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Hampton property is on of the better in the Hampton chain. Would recommend this to all the travellers visiting the coastal SC Carolina region. The level of the customer service was on point!!! Though the trip was for business I hope that I can re visit in the near future strictly for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arllington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times I have been greeted by the friendly staff. They offered suggestions on places to eat and to get my car washed. The only down side to the hotel is the lack of fitness equipment. I found that what was in the fitness room was old.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here several times in past 6 or 7 years, satisfactory for the most part. This time it was very different, grout in bathroom needs to be replaced, floor and table lamps are wobbly, closet door wouldn't close, baggage cart was very loose and rickety, shower head didn't work, Men's restroom in lobby area door would not lock. During our first two days we reported many of what I consider problems (the remainder were more irritants), no action took place. On last day the desk manager moved us down the hall to a Suite, which wasn't bad but even there the lamps were really wobbly which gave me concern about electrical shorting, so we didn't bother to use them. Not sure what is going on with maintenance as differentiated from 'cleaning' etc., because
the maid service and room cleanliness was very good. Need a managerial walk through with the facilities Maintenance Staff to get things squared away. Filled out a Questionnaire but don't expect much response.

Room Tip: Check out all of the above before accepting the assigned room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We appreciate that you brought your concerns about the maintenance issues to our attention during your stay so that we could address them with our team. Our staff goes through a detailed process of checking rooms prior to guests' check-in and your comments let us know that we can always refine our processes. Someone from our team will be following up with you in regards to the questionnaire you filled out and ensure your issues were taken care of.

Kind regards,
Teri L Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a very nice property with reasonable spring rates, quiet with well appointed rooms. There was a slight cigarette smell in the hallway and a chemical fragrance smell in the room that might have been effort to remove residual smoking smells, but the room did not smell of cigarette smoke and the fragrance was pleasing, so this was not a problem. Apparently the staff are making continuous effort to resolve the inconsiderate acts of non-complying patrons. Skip Myrtle Beach and stay at this Pawley's Island location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Address: 150 Willbrook Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.