We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great course, great views, great memories!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pawleys Plantation

Pawleys Plantation
70 Tanglewood Dr, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
843-237-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 23 Activities in Pawleys Island
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Pawley's Island at the southern end of the Grand Strand, this idyllic course is sheltered from the tides of tourists that overrun Myrtle Beach each season.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great staff, great course, great views, great memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Played Friday, 08/02/2013, and loved it. The course was in fabulous shape with the front and back really two different styles. The back was our favorite of the two and we enjoyed it so much we played and additional nine. Rates were good and we have no complainants. I highly recommend playing this course.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome experience, great golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited course while on family vacation in Pawleys Island. Made reservations for me, my brother-in-law, and two sons (both junior golfer age). Staff was very accomodating and friendly, from the time I made a reservation to the time we left. Excellent golfing conditions. Hole 13 was a memorable experience. Would recommend this course to anyone!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pub Grille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Comfy pub atmosphere with good food and great prices. We arrived late as we just had a long day of driving from NJ. Patti was the bartender/waitress and gladly took our orders. So friendly and hospitable. We are staying here at Pawleys Plantation and plan to eat at the Pub again during our stay.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good and fun golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Easy layout, always has tee times, friendly staff and vacationer oriented. Green fees are cheap during the week days and after 4. Go, take extra balls due to the marsh areas, have fun. Hit the par 5's in two.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The layout is great and very challenging the only negative was the greens need work. The greens crew need better training; the tee boxes need to be leveled off; but the fairways were very nice and once the greens receive ample water; they will bite better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pawleys Plantation also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pawleys Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pawleys Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.