We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3671 Saint Matthews Rd., Orangeburg, SC 29118 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Orangeburg
Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Deadbolt on room door did not work. Bathroom floors were dirty. Bathroom door locked by itself. Lumpy small pillows. Bathroom walls were dirty and had peeling paint. Bugs in bathroom. Front desk did not pick up the phone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    14
    24
See reviews for
15
16
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed our two day stay here. What a fantastic breakfast. Eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, cereals, muffins, juices. We were pleasantly surprised by the selection. The rooms have outdoor entrances, The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The only negative was...there is a train track nearby so we heard trains rumbling by at times. Still had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I stopped here on our way to Florida.We picked this hotel because they accept pets.(for a Fee)The hotel is a little dated and things like the tile floor in our bathroom,it looked old and had "dirty" look,but the room was clean.We had on issue with a high pitched noise in the bathroom that was annoying and we reported it to the front clerk.She was very nice about it and asked if we would like to change rooms.We decided that we were so tired from travel we probably wouldn't hear it.(we didn't)
We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

IT STARTED out ok...checked in and asked a big question...do you have the NFL channel??? the girl at the desk said absolutely we have it...you'll love it...ok great...we check in...room was convenient....but no NFL channel....didn't realize that till we unpacked...soo that was a big bummer.... Apparently they were renting long term to groups of workers - maybe utility workers and we were right in the middle of where they were staying...trucks starting up very very early in the am....plus guys were sitting outside drinking - with their doors open watching tv...loud...tooo loud...breakfast was ok at best.....bathroom most definitely needed a update and maybe a paint job...wallpaper was sort of bubbling in the room as well...nope...won't be staying there again....

Room Tip: ask to see the room first...learned that the hard way!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

First I must say this hotel is more like an motel. All the rooms are outside the main building. With that said, the #1 thing is if it's comfortable for u to sleep. I slept perfectly! Nice king size bed. Room had everything I needed including frig, microwave and it was clean. #2 thing was convenience. Location was right in the middle of everything! Now mind u its an older motel, but it served our purposes nicely!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I actually work in the hospitality industry so I expect the unexpected when traveling and lodging...Upon check in we were unable to open our room door. I called the front desk immediately to report this issue and was assured by the person on duty that they'd be there right away to let us in. Needless to say, we waited 15 outside out room door in the cold and no one ever came. I had to go to the desk to remind the staff that we were waiting outside our room door with all our belongings for some1 who never came. The young lady was nice enough to finally come to let us in our room. We got dressed and left the room to enjoy a night out on the town. We got back at 3am, only to encounter the exact same issue...we were unable to get in our room. The night auditor went out of his way to try to get us in the room, but he was unable to..so now we were outside once again in the frigid temperature unable to access our room which at this point contained ALL of our belongings. After making a phone call to management the guy decided that he would give us another room for the night until maintenance arrived to work on our door. This was totally an inconvenience to us. 3am, locked out, phone dying bc I couldn't get to my charger, which was conveniently in a room which we had no access to. I'd avoid this place if at all possible. .rooms are clean, but it doesn't matter at all when ur locked out. Hopefully the GM refunds us for our HORRORIFIC 1st night stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My mistake was not reading the reviews prior to booking. It was clean enough. The bedroom was okay and we slept fine. The bathroom was in serious need of renovation. The wall covering was stained and ripped in more than one place right down to the gyproc. There were multiple places where the finish was chipped off the tub enclosure. I couldn't bring myself to take a shower in it. Good thing we were only staying one night. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3671 Saint Matthews Rd., Orangeburg, SC 29118 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orangeburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.