We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy, but nice enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orangeburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orangeburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Orangeburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3691 St Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Orangeburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“noisy, but nice enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is right near I-26, so is convenient. Our king-size bed room was clean and relatively comfortable (the bed was a bit too soft for my back, but fine for my husband's). It had good Internet access and a mini-fridge and microwave, which we didn't need. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The traditional continental breakfast (make your own waffles, etc.) was included and was ok, but lacked any kind of fresh fruit. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby, however, if you prefer something more hearty.
The only significant drawback was the lack of sound insulation from the noise outside the room (traffic, people shouting to each other in the parking lot at 6 in the morning).
They have a pool, which was not open yet (weather), and we wouldn't have used it anyway. As its name says, this hotel is for travelers. Not a luxury or vacation spot, but fine for a one- or two-night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    30
    17
    14
See reviews for
44
34
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

was so tired when we got there hadf my service dog with me they needed documentation then charged me anyway, gave a non accessible room where the headboard was torn off the wall the bathroom was just plain scary and the rooms are all way outdated they make an attempt to cover up everything with paint and a new TV but charged us 70 plus 10 for a 25.00 room

Room Tip: the sleep inn or holiday inn across the street is full for a reason
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orangeburg hotels

Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The primary attraction was the "hot breakfast" which turned out to be excellent. The room was clean with amenities and was quiet. The wi-fi connection was immediate and strong. I've read the negative reviews of this property but our experience was 100% positive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed here one night on the way back to Florida from the North Carolina mountains. The room was 49.95 plus tax and included, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, a fridge, microwave, and new LED flat screen TV. After we had checked in and were in the room, I read the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was horrified so I carefully inspected the sheets, bedspread, towels, and bathroom. Yes, the motel is old. It could certainly use renovation. There was a large crack in the plaster in one wall. However, the room was clean. There were no bugs, no stains, etc. as mentioned in other reviews. If you are on a budget and don't need 600 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, this place is fine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

This place isn't worth the stay, so many issues I don't even know where to begin. We were in 3 rooms and there was something wrong with every one of them. One room had bed bugs and when we approached the front desk about the matter, they suggested it was our fault for not checking for the bugs before sleeping in the beds! Then the door to one of the rooms had to be slammed shut because the door didn't close properly. The tubs didn't drain and the tv and lights didn't work! Over all the rooms were at best sub-par and I honestly wouldn't recommend staying here, especially since the front desk employees were not very accomodating to guests with complaints!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestville,ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

One night was too many. We were extremely tired after driving seven hours when I said get off at the next hotel exit. Mistake. Should have driven tired. Doors were locked at 1900hrs and you check in with the "staff" through bullet proof glass. Room appeared clean so we stayed. Found out later that when you close the bathroom door the cleaning staff never cleans behind it. handprints on wall by lightswitch. mirror not cleaned at the top 8 inches (short housekeeper?) lightswitch for sink BEHIND the towels. While we "enjoyed" our continental breakfast, the person working in that area layed down and went to sleep in one of the booths. On check out I noted to the desk staff that there was no clock in the room. She replied " You have a watch". All in all if you are looking for a dirty hotel with no amenities and staff with no skills whatsoever, you will enjoy the Days Inn in Orangeburg SC.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This venue looks nice from the outside but the rooms have seen better days. We had to find lodging that would accept a pet in the Orangeburg SC area and this one was listed in the Traveling With Pets book from AAA and was rated two stars. The carpet was fraying, the doors stick, vent covers were falling off. The only really decent thing about the room was that it did have a flat panel tv mounted on the wall with alot of stations. Very noisy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orangeburg

Address: 3691 St Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangeburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orangeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.