We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avista Resort to your Saves list
Avista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mundelein, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great trip to the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As always, when visiting the North Myrtle Beach, S. C. area, I always guarantee myself a great experience by staying at the Avista Resort on North Ocean Boulevard. I've stay here on numerous occasions and I've never been disappointed. Regardless of the weather, the unloading and loading is always made more pleasant by being in a well covered area. The check in is always pleasant, speedy and precise. The parking deck is just across the street, it's safe and well lighted and I've never heard of anyone having a bad experience. The rooms are always clean and well maintained, the hotel staff is simply remarkable. With six elevators available, getting around the resort is no problem at all. I've just returned from another stay there and I'm looking forward to my return in mid-April. You just can't go wrong staying at the Avista Resort...it sure works for me. Thank you Avista, Jim Johnson, Lexington, N. C.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear jimjohn244888,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Avista Resort with others. We certainly want to thank you for your continued support and patronage and of course the many kind words. We hope that we continue to have the opportunity to be your home away from home and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    447
    149
    88
    72
See reviews for
726
345
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Resort was clean,ocean view. We were there for a basketball tournament and i could imagine how amazing the summer is like. It was relaxing and peaceful and will return in the summer. My son loved the indoor lazy river!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Fortesfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us and letting us know how your visit had gone. We hope that you had a very successful tournament and that we have the chance to host you and yours again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Spring break with family, first time visiting Myrtle Beach. Enjoyed our stay had beautiful days walking along the beach and relaxing by the pool. Will definitely be returning to stay again. Stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking pool and ocean. On our last day saw three dolphins swimming just off shore. Loved It!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear MKL900,

Thank you so much for choosing the Avista for your 2014 Spring Break spot. We are thrilled to see that you had a great and relaxing time and that you look forward to returning. In the late afternoons, you can often see the dolphins in the surf playing around and it is certainly a great sight to see. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future and hopefully before Spring Break 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Resort was clean, staff was friendly, and the stay was all around pleasurable. Glad we found this place, and WILL stay there again. Easily the best resort in the Myrtle Beach area. Perfect location for great attractions, food, and night life. Experience was great, and recommend everyone try this place before they die.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear bigjohnsonmdj,

Thank you very much for choosing the Avista Resort and writing a review on your time with us. We greatly appreciate the kind words and are thrilled that you had an enjoyable visit to North Myrtle Beach. We certainly agree that the location is unbeatable with the access to everything you need within walking distance and the many access points in the are to get to any location along the Myrtle Beach area. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future and wish you a safe and healthy end to the Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We've been spending winters for 2 years at Avista and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it -- the beach is RIGHT THERE -- we can see surf from balcony every day-- pools are AWESOME and warm, the exercise room is terrific for rainy days and the staff is friendly and helpful above and beyond! And the prices are VERY reasonable.

Highly recommend!
Jan & Barbara Whitford

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear JanBarb22,

Thank you very much for your review of your winter stay with us here at the Avista Resort. We are very happy to see that you had another great time with us and thank you for your continued support of the Avista. We look forward to having you back with us again next winter and having you be apart of the Avista Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I just returned from five nights at the Avista Resort in North Myrtle Beach, South Tower Room 529. I honestly wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else! We actually stayed in the exact same room last year and loved it so much that we requested it again this year. There is so much room it is unbelievable! It really is too big for just two people, but we enjoy having all of that room. :-) There are three bedrooms and three bathrooms. There is a kitchen, a large dinner table, and a living room with two couches and several chairs. All of the rooms have flat screen TVs. The view from this place is to die for! It is on the corner so every bedroom has a view of the ocean. The family room looks right out on the ocean. There is a balcony where you can sit and enjoy the views of the ocean and the pool. There are several pools and hot tubs that are indoor and outdoor. There are at least two restaurants. We ate at one of them and the food was really good and not that expensive! Staying in North Myrtle Beach is fantastic. You are close to everything that North Myrtle Beach has to offer (Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theatre, miniature golf, etc.) and within a 5-20 minute drive to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer (Broadway at the Beach, Theatres, Tanger Outlet Mall, Sky Wheel, Ripley’s Believe It or Not Museum). It was so nice to walk out the back door of the hotel and be on the beach every morning and also just a short drive to anything in North Myrtle Beach or Myrtle Beach! We are already looking forward to our trip back to Avista next year!!!!

Room Tip: I would request the South Tower Room 529. Beautiful views and tons of room. (see my comments above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear indianaberg,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Avista Resort, I think you summed it up perfectly. Great views, great people, great condos and a great location. I am also happy to see that we have been able to meet your request for that specific unit and look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for the kind words and we certainly look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we loved the resort had a great condo with wonderful ocean view. The bar was great but the restaurant not so much we would have liked to eat there but were not impressed with the food, The pool area was great and very maintained.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a stacked washer and dryer. the combination washer/dryer does not work well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear helen493,

Thank you for choosing the Avista Resort and sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the spectacular views that we can offer as well as the fun you can have in our on site lounge. We hope that you continue to choose the Avista and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.