We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avista North Myrtle Beach SC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avista Resort to your Saves list
Avista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$58 (USD)
South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Avista North Myrtle Beach SC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at Avista for 3 nights in Aug 2013 Overall experience is good. Some suggestions for a better experience wold be to have a restroom on pool floor..now you have to go to first floor above pool area. Location is great! Can walk to Main St NMB and shop and play.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear BA_Rock_Star,

Thank you very much for your review and suggestions as we certainly rely very heavily on guest feedback to make necessary improvements. While we know the restroom being on the first floor can be a bit of an inconvenience, we unfortunately had no choice when the building was made and were not allowed to put a restroom on the ground floor. If there was a better solution that would improve our guest experience we would most certainly make those changes. Thank you again for choosing the Avista and we cant wait to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    447
    149
    88
    72
See reviews for
725
345
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our only complaint, after 4 days at Avista, was that the pools really are too small for the number of people that the resort can host. Combined with the fact that THREE of the "NINE" pools are simply hot tubs, and the kiddie pool is useless, even for most of the kiddies (there aren't a lot of LITTLE kids at this kind of resort), we were slightly disappointed by that. We would return in a heartbeat, if funds weren't an issue, and we know that the price of a cleaner, more upscale resort is it being a bit less kid friendly and a little more expensive. Surprisingly, the elevators weren't a MAJOR hassle, but we were on the fourth floor and used the stairs a LOT. The room was AWESOME.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Bernard S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a fantastic time and that you felt the room was awesome. We do hate to see that you had any complaints after staying with us, but we do understand that the pool and beach areas can certainly get very busy in the heavy summer months. We cant wait for you to come back and join us again in the future and towards the end of September may be a great time for you and yours as the weather is still fantastic but the area and pool thins out slightly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH EAST MD.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed a week in August,we loved it so much we booked another week in October even thou its a 500 mile drive one way.Rooms are fully equipped,full kitchens with dishwasher,washer and dryer,two TVs,nice Balcony overlooking the pools,hot tubs,lazy river and the beach.Has an on site restaurant and bar,covered garage parking and great service.Very quiet at night,great sleeping.

Room Tip: The north tower is more convenient to access parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear RUMSEY63,

Thank you so much for the great review of the Avista Resort, and we cant say how much it means to get the opportunity to host you and yours again in October. We are very pleased to hear about your great August visit and the many kind words you had for us. We are sure you will have another amazing stay with us in just a few short weeks and look forward to hosting you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was a great stay and price for time of year. (Labor day weekend) Service was excellent. Employees and staff where more than willing to assist with any detail, from recommendations for dinner to place and attractions of interest to see. Would book this hotel again. Great shows and food within walking distance (two to three blocks).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Tony957,

Thank you very much for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you had a fantastic labor day weekend and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We truly are in a fantastic spot near Main St. and just a short ride to hwy 31 if you are interested in making the drive to Myrtle Beach. We hope that you once again choose the Avista Resort for your next trip to the area and wish you and your family a very safe and healthy start to the upcoming fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Avista and will be coming back! I LOVED our room. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen with washer and dryer. We had 6 people in the room and never felt crowded. We were able to make all of our meals in the room to save on money! The Pools were clean and my kids love the lazy rivers! The service was excellent! We called down for more towels and the lady brought us a HUGE stack promptly! I would highly recommend staying at Avista! I've stayed at some dumpy hotels in Myrtle but this one is very nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear LisaG102465,

Thank you very much for choosing the Avista Resort for the second time and we are thrilled to see that you will be coming back to stay with us again soon. We are also happy to see that you and your family were able to enjoy one of our spacious two bedroom condos and that the children enjoyed the many available water amenities. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this hotel and enjoyed my stay. The views to the ocean are great even with the Ocean View. The beach was great and clean. The indoor and outdoor are great as you can get out of the sun if you want. Dont hesitate to book this accommodation you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Kathryn W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your trip to the Avista. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed yourself, and appreciate the kind words. We also certainly agree that with the unique shape of our building there are excellent ocean views to be had. Thank you once again for choosing the Avista and we hope you stay with us for your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Avista is a great place to stay!! Love the pool areas & amenities!! The staff is very friendly & helpful. The room & hotel itself is very clean. The only thing they might change is to update the den furniture. It was clean just not modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Tonia B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at the Avista Resort. We are thrilled to hear of your great time and that you were able to experience our friendly staff. I do also want to let you know that we are continuously discussing with our homeowners updating furniture and other items in our units to ensure a great guest experience and first rate rooms. Thank you again for choosing Avista and we cant wait to host you gain in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.