We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at North Myrtle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avista Resort to your Saves list
Avista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pleasant stay at North Myrtle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On our last day of vacation in North Myrtle at the Avista Resort. Overall, it was a pleasant eight day stay. The hotel itself is fairly updated. Have noticed flat screens have been installed since I was here two years ago. The furniture was customary beach style decor.....noticed we had a new couch in our unit. We were given a handicapped room on the first floor.......not sure why. We had requested a set of rooms on lower floors....part of our family were on the third floor and we were given the first floor room. We had checked in late evening and decided not to complain about the room assigned to us. The pool area is nice.....knowing we were staying during one of the busy times of the season......it was a bit of a challenge to secure lounge chairs each day. The restaurant facilities were very nice......both inside the hotel and poolside. The food we sampled was tasty and fulfilling. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We had a maintainance issue in our bathroom and it was taken care of quickly and efficiently. The manager even called to make sure everything was ok. Loved having laundry facilites in the room. The parking garage is a nightmare.....super close parking spaces and driving up from floor to floor could be a challenge at times. If we come to Myrtle Beach again, we would definitely consider staying at the Avista again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    447
    149
    88
    72
See reviews for
726
345
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

my friends and I stayed at the avista for three nights was really good, we enjoyed it. but the price was expensive. Thanks good we split it over 6 people. made better. I would go there again.I would recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed on the 10th floor of the south tower and had a wonderful view of the ocean. The room was a good size, there were plenty of sleeping areas and the kitchen had everything we needed (including an ice maker!). Our daughter ended up getting a cold/fever so we ended up spending more time in the room than we planned. It was comfortable and fit our needs well. The staff WAS AWESOME! They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay more enjoyable. We used their room service a few times and found their prices very reasonable, service excellent and the food was good too (the chicken with the vodka cream sauce was awesome!!).The parking being across the street was a little inconvenient with our daughter and her things in tow, but not enough to make me not want to stay there again. Thank you Avista for the wonderful service and facility!

Room Tip: One bedroom condo was great for a family of 3! View was great on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived in town late that night checked in around 10:30pm. We were exhausted took showers and went straight to bed. In the middle of the night got up to lower the air and my husband noticed blood in the bed. Of course it wasn't me we got up pulled the covers back and there were 2 blood spots in the bed. Nasty Nasty. We immediately call the front desk to have them come to the room they sent someone to bring new sheets & left. When my husband went to the front desk he was told there was not a mgr he could s/w and there wuld not be one all weekend. They offered to give us a 87.00 credit to sleep on someone elses blood. We were told they would inform the mgr and he would call us. We never got a call or anything. Needless to say we checked out the very next morning after sleeping on the sofa. I will never stay here again or never advise anyone else to. BE AWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The parking garage was tight but so are all the parking garages at the beach. We were able to park and have easy access to elevators to get back to the ground floor. Parking is across the street but it allowed you more room to unload and load at the garage under the resort. Our room had plenty of sleeping areas. We found the room to be spacious in some ares and tight in other places. The kitchen was fully operational so making breakfast in the room was nice so we could have more beach time. The only complaint we had was the heat of the shower setting off the fire alarm. We learned to turn the air down and made the room chilly before showering. Even with the door shut and the bathroom fan running, the alarm would go off. Once the air was turned down we had no problems. We enjoyed the indoor and out door pools. The indoor pool was heated. It felt like stepping into a bath. The beach access was easy to get to. There were two showers but only one would turn on. The other just dripped. On a plus there was an additional shower in the pool area but who wants to shower sand off near the pools? All in all, We had a good time. We will come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed on the 10th floor North tower with side view of the ocean which gave us a great view. Our room was clean & updated. King size bed was comfortable & the Murphy bed was also comfortable. Great access to the beach. Kitchen had just what we needed-would have liked to have a non-stick pan for cooking. First group of bath towels a little thin however the next group was better. Was not impressed with the food in the restaurant-Off Main. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued support and for the grate comments about our staff and our resort. North Myrtle Beach is a wonderful community and the Avista is the place to spend time enjoying the wonderful beach, at least in my opinion, so thank you for choosing to come back year after year. See you next year…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Avista for four years and the staff have not disappointed us yet! They are friendly, the rooms are clean, and the view is phenomenal. We were on the 17th floor and could see well down the coastline. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.