We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avista Resort to your Saves list
Avista Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place had small, hotel-like rooms for a RESORT. No counter space in the bathrooms. But it was clean and in a good location. Near here is a supermarket that is a local chain which has takeout food and lots of things for sale other than food. Ask the people in the hotel, they can tell you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay we appreciate you rated the cleanliness so high but I wanted you to know that our units do run from 500 Sf to 1500 Sf so we do have the size to satisfy most guests. I would ask that you come again and this time ask for a LNS unit, it is a side view but I am certain you will be very pleased with the size, over 700Sf, and the view. It ahs floor to ceiling glass wall in the living room to view the town yet still a view right down the coast line. It has a large balcony off the living room and still a private balcony off the bedroom, you won’t be disappointed! Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come back as I know you won’t feel we are just OK but will truly appreciate the many different room types we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    447
    149
    88
    72
See reviews for
726
345
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
statesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is one of the top properties in the myrtle beach area. they have it all. our room had 2flat screen tv . garden tub with shower. full kitchen. washer and dryer . also on the property large fitness room . heated indoor pool and heated lazy river indoor. perfect for the winter months. outside pools lazy river and play pools for the smaller kids. resturant. bar. room service. offers massages. and if you like to stay up high they have 17 floors . you wont find any place that offers as much for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Avista Resort for the weekend of 10/26/12. This is a good spot. All condo suites. We stayed in a compact but well laid out 1 bedroom with a king bed. It was Ocean View, and the view was really good. Modern high rise. Restaurant was OK, but the breakfast buffet was good. Walking distance to the main "shag" clubs. North Myrtle is an old timey beach town. This is a good time of year for mature adults to visit. We recommend Avista.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome stay in North Beach. Great ocean views. Clean rooms. Great service. 12th floor and had fast elevators. Clean pool area. Great stay. Restaurant was clean and food was good. Easy to get to main street as well as all areas around the North Myrtle area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in the south tower. Great views of the ocean and sunrise. We had an oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was the third straight year in a row that we stayed @ the Avista Resort & we love it. It is a clean condo. The indoor/outdoor pools & lazy rivers are awesome & of course being directly on the beach. The views are awesome (sunrise especially) We prefer North Myrtle Beach. Walmart, Kroger & other stores & restaurants are close. Of course if the full kitchen we ate in a lot. It is nice having a washer/dryer & all new flat screen tv's were in each room (3 bedroom) & the living room. Sitting on the deck is awesome.

Room Tip: We always want to be able to view the ocean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean well maintained facility. Ample supplies of towels, supplies and coffee provided. Pool and gym area well maintained and clean. Staff pleasant and knowledgable. Great vacation experience. Condos tastefully and comfortably furnished. All the comforts of home with an ocean view. Wireless internet and cable tv too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Free parking, spacious rooms with balcony views, every unit has a view of the ocean, free internet, fully equipped kitchen. If you plan to cook, just bring hot pads. Kitchen has coffee pot, full size refrigerator, microwave & dishwasher (dishwashing and dishwasher liquid supplied). They even have a small washer and dryer in each unit - one machine to handle the washing and the drying. Just bring your own washing powders or liquid and softener. Washing/drying cycles take longer than average machines and sort of loud to me and dryer heats up room so we started a load when we knew we'd be gone a long time and clothes were done when we got back. Nice pools, hot tubs and lazy river. We took breakfast and lunch foods and ate out at night. There is a restaurant on the 4th floor if interested. We heated leftovers in microwave for lunch one day from night before. Location is safe & conveniently located near all area attractions! Not everything is within walking distance but the drive isn't that far to the 2 outlet shopping malls, Barefoot Landing, Alligator Adventures, Broadway at the Beach, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, KISS Coffeehouse, Brookgreen Gardens, Waccatee Zoo, Huntington Beach State Park, Myrtle Beach State Park, Murrells Inlet, Pawley's Island, Georgetown with dolphin/lighthouse/Shell Island/Plantation tours. There are so many things to see and do! Stop by the Welcome Center upon arrival to purchase discounted tickets to live shows, Sky Wheel, Brookgreen Gardens, etc. And to pick up coupon books that save you money and include maps. We will keep going back to The Avista yearly!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some larger than others. All units have ocean views - don't have to reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.