We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at Beach Cove” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Cove Resort to your Saves list
Beach Cove Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 35% Off!
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Marion, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Times at Beach Cove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay at Beach Cove Resort. This time we stayed in room 716 not as nice of a room as we stayed in last year. The stove did not half work and the bath room was not perfect. It could have been a little cleaner. But we still had a great time. Enjoyed some Rum Buzzes and the fire show. The beach was awesome this year not too a belly. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    398
    128
    79
    54
See reviews for
593
262
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had the understanding when I made my reservation that the Restaurant would be open Breakfast and Dinner .But because they had closed the week before, I was unaware ...thus I suffered the consequences . I am disable and had hoped to have all my meals at the hotel .
Only breakfast was served which by the way, was delicious .
The rooms were a little outdated but comfortable . The staff was wonderful .
And the parking was much better than most.
I fault myself for not asking more detail questions.
As to returning will depend on the timing but not in mid September again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Checked in and all was good. Our room on the third floor was ready when we checked in after 4:00. We were surprised by the interesting layout of the room. Two queen beds in the bedroom and bathroom with two sinks. Kitchen had microwave, some utensils, fridge, small sink and shelves. Medium sized flat screen TV shares the counter with the kitchenette. Living room had kitchen table for 4, pullout sofa-bed and several end tables. Balcony was nice with plastic patio furniture. One real plus was that the air conditioner was not on the patio. I notice many hotel room and condos dump the air conditioner with it’s heat and condensation right on your porch or balcony. This was not the case at the Beach Cove. The only affliction with the surroundings basically is about a 3 to 4 inch step across the casement of the sliding glass door. It is a serious trip hazard for both older and younger folks. The view from the balcony looked down on an assortment of pools, hot tubs, lazy river, grill and cabana bar. The room and facilities were very clean and comfortable and the pool area was outstanding. Good grub at the grill and nice people waiting on you. The beach is only a few steps across the dunes and was fantastic also. One other small complaint was the TV. The cable is intermittent from channel to channel. Some stations came in fine, others looked like a blizzard. The Tradewinds had a buffet breakfast that was average. The Javatini bar and coffee shop was also average with limited hours in the off season. I cannot speak to Chasers, the indoor bar and grill as we did not use that establishment. My wife and I shared the room and it was a very nice experience. The maid cleaned regularly. There are only two elevators and while we were lucky not to wait as we were there during an off-season period, I could see that as being an issue. I thought for the price and the overall experience we would rate this 4 stars and we would definitely come back in the near future. We had an extremely pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The third floor has a walkway to the parking deck. Very handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just spent 9 days at the Beach Cove Resort in N. Myrtle Beach, SC. Everything was perfect although the outside pool bar could be less pricey LOL. All the staff were accommodating especially Mark the Bartender (he's got my vote for an immediate BIG raise!) Definitely will be staying here again when it's time to share a little bit of paradise and have fun in the sun ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's a nice and kid friendly resort. They have several pool and hot tubs on the main floor of the hotel and outside on the patio. Easy access to the beach. And they have game room that my kids and husband really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I attended a conference here and this was my first visit. The meeting room and food provided was great. The room and the view were wonderful. My only complaint was the lack of towels provided by housekeeping. They took them but never replaced them. Having to go to the front desk daily was a little annoying. The pools and beach access were beautiful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thank you to everyone at the Beach Cove!!! We had such an amazing time. We love spending time talking to Ken!!! What a great person to make you feel at home. Love everyone and every moment we had at this resort. Marlene did an amazing job cleaning our room and making sure we never went without a thing. The beach front grill was a great treat to us because we did not have to walk up to our room when we wanted a huge fruit bowl from Joseph. The service was great. I would recommend the Beach Cove to anyone. Sharon we will be back to see your smiling face. You know it is an amazing resort when you want to remember everyone names for the next time you come!!!

Room Tip: We asked to be on the sixth floor. It was not to high and not to close to pool activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.