We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“North Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Cove Resort to your Saves list
Beach Cove Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mint Hill NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“North Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best place to stay!! Ocean front, affordable rates in Jan. very nice balcony in the two bedroom. We would definitely stay in again in the off season. Looks like a great place for families so bring those kids!!!!!!

Room Tip: eighth floor has a very good view as I'm sure they all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    404
    136
    82
    59
See reviews for
606
273
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Would definitely recommend staying here. Just got back from a 3 night stay. Stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront condo with a great view .Parking is convenient and the staff very friendly and helpful. They have several outdoor pools as well as a lazy river, hot tubs and indoor pool. Convenient to restraunts and shopping. Less than a mile from Barefoot Landing. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you staying with and recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront. Had 2 baths and each was off their respective bedrooms. Very nice, plenty of room and nice furnishings. Covered deck parking. Very convenient to Barefoot Landing, Mall and Alabama theatre.

Room Tip: Corner room gave more room and balcony space along with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Sounds like you had an excellent visit and we are pleased to hear it. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was very nice. The indoor pool was very warm and had noone in it so my kids loved it! We went in the wintertime so many amenities were not available, but we very much enjoyed our stay. This is the place we always stay now when we go to Myrtle Beach. Right across the street from the Aligator Adventure Park, House of Blues, and nice restaurants. Everything was great!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is more like a studio with a separated bedroom that is blocked off by shutters, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your continued patronage!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a great stay last night (Jan 12th) at this hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. The accomodations were spacious and well maintained. The price was very reasonable. The only disappointment was the slow service in the restaurant at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beach Cove is a wonderful beach resort. It is on the beach, has several pools suitable for all ages (kids as well as grand parents), an outside bar, indoor pool, and exercise room. The staff is wonderful ahd helpful as well.

Room Tip: For small groups, the efficiency rooms are nice. If you have a family, the 2 and 3 bedroom suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our amenities are definitely suitable for people of all ages. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay at the Beach Cove Resort. The staff was extremely courteous, and the one-bedroom unit we stayed in had everything we needed. We especially liked the opening in the bedroom that could be open or closed. The bedroom has an ocean view when open and does not seem so closed off, like many condo bedrooms do. We also loved having two flat screen televisions and a large refrigerator. Although it was winter and we did not use the pools, the area is lovely and well-maintained. Also, the beach is very accessible and easily reached from the elevators. The location is also convenient to North Myrtle Beach and the parking is directly across from the lobby--guests do not have to cross the street as they do in some of the area hotels. Obviously, we visited during the off-season and during what is likely the slowest time of the year. In fact, we saw very few other guests during our stay, so I cannot comment on any issues that might arise if the property was more crowded. However, in January, it was a delight to stay here!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.