We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Save Saved
You added Beach Cove Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Rates From $69!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conference on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly and always helpful
Rooms were clean and spacious. The view was amazing. The private balconies were one of my favorite things. Even though at a conference you could see the beach when not in class. The food was amazing g as well. Everyone went out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Being at the beach makes you almost forget that you are here on business. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

FYI: We cater to weddings, conferences, reunions and corporate functions of all sizes. Contact our group sales department at 843-918-7710 for more information.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    385
    119
    73
    51
See reviews for
575
248
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I brought my Mother to the Beach Cove Resort as a Birthday present. She enjoyed every minute of her stay. The staff were quite courteous, help,& professional. We are already planning our next trip there.What a DELIGHTFUL experience!!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see what is available, then book your stay. We preferred the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. You can’t go wrong with giving a Beach Cove vacation as a present, whether it is for a loved one or just treating yourself. It is so wonderful to hear that your mother enjoyed her birthday visit. Why not make it a new birthday vacation tradition? Thank you for staying with us and tell your mom happy birthday for us!!!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Turned out to be one of the best beach trips ever. Changed rooms from original to have more sun exposure and better views. Everyone was very nice and polite. The room was very clean and dual sinks in the bath made for great "spread out" space..

Room Tip: In the fall, your room should face the Southeast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. “…one of the best beach trips ever,” that is the kind of response we strive for. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

off season is great! Great prices, and no crowds. We had a great time in the resort and across the highway is some great food choices. Awesome place to stay, the pools are warm, there are many to choose from. They have a fun lazy river as well. There are also several hot tubs. There is a indoor pool and a racket ball court that was loads of fun. They have a gift shop that is cute, and a nice walk way to the ocean. It was lots of fun looking for seashells at night. They have it well lit right outside the hotel by the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Wow, it sounds like you guys really enjoyed your visit and that makes us happy. Awesome is the perfect adjective to describe a Beach Cove experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our 4th trip to Beach Cove Resort, we take our grand kids down in June, they have so much fun they are never ready to come home. We go back in Oct. when its cool a perfect time for us to get away. The staff is awesome the rooms are nice and clean. we will be back. The breakfast could be a little better not much to choose from, that's my only down fall

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Just left from your 4th visit and have already planned your 5th, that’s what we like to hear. October is definitely a great time to stay with its nice weather, small crowds and low rates. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertille, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach. Went with my husband, daughter, son in law and grandson. We shared a 3 bedroom condo. It was very nice, we had our own washer dryer which came in handy all week. The only negative thing was the carpeting was filthy and worn and actually just needed to be ripped out. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. All the people working there were very nice and everything in the resort, the pool area etc... were all maintained very well. We had many other family members staying there at the same time and their rooms were all very nice. The price was very reasonable for our week stay and we would definitely stay there again and recommend others giving it a try!

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floor so you aren't so close to pool area noise during the day, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that your family and friends had such a good time on your first Beach Cove vacation. No matter the season Beach Cove has something for everyone in the family. Thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I recently took a short weekend getaway just to take a break form our busy schedules.
We went to Myrtle beach without reservation or any idea where we might stay. when we arrived in North Myrtle we say the resort from the highway and thought we would give it a try. Well, all I can say is "WOW" we were blown away from the time we checked in to departure! This property is top notch! Thanks Josh for giving us such a fantastic room with a view! See you in February!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything from the moment you checked in until departure. We look forward to seeing you again in February.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.