We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside

Save Saved
You added Seaside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the 2 bedroom oceanfront ENS and it definitely felt more like a home than a hotel room. Very clean and comfortable. All of the staff we talked to were very nice and helpful. Service was excellent! There are several villas surrounding Seaside so at least during the first week of September you felt like you were on a smaller private beach. Having the washer/dryer was nice and we took full advantage of the kitchen. It would be hard to beat the value. We are looking forward to staying at Seaside again in the near future!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and for the great comments about our staff and the Resort. Since these units are in fact individually owned Condo’s it does have a feeling of being your own “Vacation Home” and we hope you make Seaside yours. Have a safe trip back to visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
222
53
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the seaside.We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 20 years and this is one of the cleanest resorts we have ever stayed at.Everyone complains about the parking garage being tight but there is a lot across the street, so no problem.Our only issue is the living room furniture, is was the most uncomfortable furniture we have ever sat on. The staff was great and all in all if you want a clean quiet place to go this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
What a great compliment and a point pf pride for the staff and the Resort. We do take a lot of pride in our staff and appreciate it so much when our guests notice. Since these are individual owners for every Condo you will get some different furniture in them so next year ask for a upgraded unit and hopefully you will get one with a little more comfortable furnishings. We are getting great responses from our owners in upgrading their units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great spot on North Myrtle Beach. Its within walking distance of Molly Darcy's which is an authentic Irish bar with the twist of being on the beach. I always rent one of the 3 bedroom corner condos and you just can't beat the value. Bright, clean, lots of towels and a fully equipped kitchen. There's nothing like waking up to the waves rolling against the beach and going to sleep to the sound of the same. The only downside to this resort is the parking. Its terrible and very tight. Even turning the corners inside the parking garage is a chore not to be taken lightly. At one point in the past, I thought the staff were less than helpful but the value still made it worthwhile to me but this has definitely changed for the better. I want to throw out a thanks to Crystal who made sure our DVD player was replaced in the room when the one there wasn't working and the staff were all bright and cheery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We appreciate your coming back and for having such patience with us and also for noting how hard we are working to get the best staff we can for Seaside. Thank you to for noting Crystal is one of those great employees who does care and works very hard at taking care of our guests. The location of the hotel, the view and the wonderful boutique feel make this a special place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and Seaside is a great place to stay. Very clean and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again. I had my brother and my son and his girlfriend come down and stay with us for a few days and they also loved Seaside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Welcome and thank you for making this your first of many great stays with us at Seaside. I also appreciate your noting the cleanliness and the friendly staff as we do pride ourselves in both and are always grateful when our guests notice! See you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishersville, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at Seaside. It is a great place to stay besides the parking garage is pretty cramped. The rooms are nice and the hotel is pretty clean. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo on the 14th floor. Some of the furniture was tearing, but overall the room was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Welcome Back! We are pleased that you choose us for your return trip and found the resort clean and well maintained. I do want to let you know that some of our owners are upgrading their units so please ask for an upgraded unit for your next visit as I know you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were there back in May, before "season" took off. Great 2-bedroom ocean front, clean and spacious. Had everything we needed/wanted. Not that we used the kitchen to cook in, but it was nice having a full-size refrigerator, sink, counter and dining table. Having the two bathrooms was also a plus. And being able to have morning coffee on the balcony watching the ocean - there's my idea of heaven!
And quiet - I know we had neighbors (several large groups as well) in the building, but we never heard them, even the ones right next door.
Only negative was the parking garage - it's very tight, and larger cars, SUVs or minivans will have trouble making the turns. It took several forward-backward moves to get parked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you staying with us and for the nice observations, I agree about the view and the coffee too, as these Condo’s are built so well they are very quite inside. You really feel like you are in a home and not a hotel room, which is very true, and we do hope you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the condo we had was on the 10th floor ocean front, it was a 2 bedroom with 2 queen beds in ea, 2 bathrooms 1 with jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, front room and tvs in all rooms This was a very nice place to stay the rooms and facility is very nice, has a pool outside, lazy river and pool inside. For the price which was very resonable was well worth it and i would recommend and stay there again myself.. No complaints

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Seaside and for your positive comments. We are grateful you took the time to write about your stay and that you recommend to other Guests to stay at Seaside. We do hope this becomes your home away form home.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.