We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside to your Saves list
Seaside
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Year's Eve
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at this great resort. Will always look back at my stay with warm feelings.....The pools jacuzis and lazy river were awesome and thejcuzzi tub spoiled me...Thanks so much for the experience!!

Room Tip: Stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for writing and letting everyone know about your stay with us. I am also very grateful that you left with fond memories and look forward to adding to them over the years. Have a wonderful 2013 and we hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
The Staff and Management of Seaside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    112
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
225
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at Seaside at least 7 times. We love the 3 bedroom condos....the views are great . Everyone is always friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying at Seaside again
in January.

The Taylor family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We brought my Mom here for her birthday to stay overnight. Being off season, it was very quiet in the area. We asked for an ocean view room and were delighted with the location of 1203. She fully enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the activity on the beach as well as the ocean and the city of N. Myrtle Beach. The 3 bedroom unit was in excellent condition, although the carpets need cleaning. We enjoyed the indoor lazy river rafting in the bottom and the pool and hot tub as well. Wished they had heated the main pool, as we were the only ones using it this night. Would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the ocean view suites on the higher floors. This cuts down on noise of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very nice ocean front property right on the beach. They have several room options the best being the 3 bedroom ocean front room's. these rooms are very spacious with huge picture windows looking out over the ocean and up the coast. The master bedroom is also ocean front so you can hear the surf and also look out over the ocean while in bed. The other bedrooms are good sized with their own TV's. A large living/dining room overlooking the ocean and a fully equipped kitchen. Some of the furniture is showing wear and needs to be replaced. As others have mentioned the parking garage is tight and you need to be careful parking. For large vehicles there is a nice parking lot acrosssed the street.

Room Tip: Three bedroom corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We really do appreciate the effort and we need both the positive and negative comments to ensure we do our job of making each stay as enjoyable as we can. We know you can choose to stay anywhere and appreciate you choose us! We are looking at refinishing our furniture or replacing them and have started that process and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to a concert at the House of Blues and was looking for someplace close to stay. This was perfect. Hurricane was a nice touch as well! Very spacious, great views, huge tub. More a condo than a hotel, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent two weeks researching hotels in Myrtle Beach and was about to call off the vacation and pick a new beach however after changing my search to include North Myrtle Beach, I came upon the SeaSide. While other hotels had serious complaints (ie: bugs, urine smells) the biggest complaint for SeaSide seemed to be parking. Parking deck is tight but end spaces seem to be a good choice so that your doors won't get bumped by the car next to you. We found our room to be quite clean and pleasant and we had no major issues with our stay. Housekeeping did a good job everyday. We stayed on the top floor in room #1404 a two-bedroom oceanfront room. During our stay, we asked to see their 3-bedroom unit. It was so impressive! Two of your walls are nothing but windows and the view is spectacular without even going outside. Great for someone who needs to limit their exposure to the sun!! You can see it all without leaving the room! Would be a great room during the winter months to have the view without the chill of the air. Be sure to stay on floors 10-11-12 or 14 if you want an unobstucted view!!! Flo, in the breakfast area, was very knowledgeable on weekly events and places to visit. Couldn't find a nicer staff member! Pool, Hot Tubs and Lazy River were fantastic temperatures. Hotel was not full being October but it was a wonderful time to visit. Temp's were around 76-82 degrees and perfect weather for beach or pool. This was an amazing trip for us and we would definitely stay at SeaSide again when we return!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are all 3 bedroom but offer an amazing view of about 5 miles in either direction if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

For several years my family & I have stayed at Seaside & were very impressed with the courteous staff & cleanliness of the establishment - but not so this year. It appears that the condo was not as clean as in the past (dead bugs on the floor, nicotine gum wrapper under the bed, paper towel between the mattress, lots of dirt under the bed (I don't think under the bed had been vacuumed properly in quite awhile), etc. What did it for me & ruined the rest of my vacation was finding 3 live bugs crawling on my sheets, under my pillow, & on the mattress in the early morning hours of the first night I stayed. I am highly allergic to insect bites & I hope I was not bitten while sleeping. I caught 2 alive bugs, sealed them in a baggie, & turned them in the the desk manager who stated that she would be contacting an exterminator. I checked out that morning & returned home very upset having cut my beach vacation so short. What disappoints me so much is that Seaside has been a top notch facility in the past & I hope that the managing staff will investigate the bug problem & improve their cleaning practices - I would hate for such a nice facility to deteriorate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
First please accept our apologies for the stress of finding any unwanted pests in your unit and I assure you we have the same standards and attempt at cleanliness as always. Please be aware that these pests are not found n the hotel because of cleanliness issues but our transported there form guests who may have picked them up elsewhere and unknowingly brought them. Once we find the issue we block the room and treat the room and the area around right away so no one else has this surprise. We treat the areas around the unit and the entire building is treated monthly so this is not a typical experience but unfortunately we won’t know about this situation until it happens, hardly ever in advance, as some pest are nighttime and we don't we always find them before a guest does, fortunately this is not often. We truly feel bad this happened and would appreciate your contacting the hotel manager to see what we can do for to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.