We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leesburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel with decent ammenities...beach front, nice pools, clean basic rooms. Needs more parking spaces but all in all, a good deal for the money. Have stayed here many times and surely will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    275
    97
    47
    38
See reviews for
291
294
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I always stay at Best Western. Business, Leisure, and this was a Leisure trip. Great location and the staff was impressive. Second trip to Myrtle Beach this year. The Tiki Bar was a relaxing escape after playing in the ocean all day and the room was very comfortable and clean. Slept well and the view from the balcony was awesome.

Room Tip: Make sure you get on the fourth or higher for a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spend a week at the Ocean Sands every year, 2 adults, toddler and teenager. It is not the shiniest place on the Strand, but it is clean, has easy access to the beach and is very affordable. Management and staff are always very nice; I have stayed at glitzier places, but we keep coming back here - great location, comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: There are three buildings; main, tower & annex - tower has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We live here, so we know lots of places to stay in town, but when the wife and I want to get away without really having the time to leave town, we get an oceanfront suite at Best Western Ocean Sands in NMB. It's clean, the staff is above and beyond helpful and friendly, the view is a-maz-ing, and the price is within our sometimes tight budget. What more could you ask for? When I have friends coming into town that want an oceanfront place, I send them straight to BWOS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was just ok. Don't expect anything special and you won't be disappointed. The beach area is great! The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good but it is too small of an area for how many people are there. Housekeeping was very kind. The beds were very comfortable. Only had one working washer and dryer. Only had one elevator. Parking was not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I picked this hotel because it was right on the beach. The beds were comfy, and the cleanliness was primo! The maid didn't even mind when we tracked sand in! My only beef with the hotel was that when the sun beats down on the sand that you must walk back on, it gets hot enough the melt your feet! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was nice....clean and friendly, but I won't ever go to North Myrtle Beach as they passed a law that does not allow smoking anywhere in North MB. I do smoke a little, but I find this law of no smoking ANYWHERE in North MB....seems like Russian Rule to me! I feel it is over the top and it makes me scared for my country and the rights of individuals. I don't smoke in hotel rooms, ever, but at an outside bar or parking lot.....not for me. Next trip won't be in North Myrtle!! Even if I stop smoking.

Room Tip: No room service offered and not expected. Great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.