We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety on the menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Dreaming

California Dreaming
10429 North Kings Highway, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843.663.2050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Voted “Best Traditional American Restaurant” by WMBF News and “Best of the Beach” by The Sun News. California Dreaming serves up huge portions of fresh, made from scratch fare such as award winning salads, slow-cooked prime rib and “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs. Offering private dining options with no room fees and no minimum purchase; spacious patio; large party carry-out and catering/delivery; and late night bar bites. Located 1/4 mile south of Barefoot Landing.
East Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good variety on the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Menu had a nice variety, for all members of the family, nice sized restaurant with lots of seating and friendly servers. Average priced items when compared with other restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    101
    47
    34
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place is great for a reasonable priced meal good menu choices I love the the spinach nachos so good as are the traditional and they have the best house salad with great warm croissant drizzled with honey sure to love it I prefer the surfside beach location but there is one in north myrtle beach I just prefer the surfside location its bigger more natural light

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadkinville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a good place, good prices, good food, good service, and the atmosphere is pleasant, good for couples. I had the chili and wings, wife had chicken Parmesan. We ordered the honey butter croissants and they were really good. We will go here again for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ate here the last night of our vacation and it may have been the best restaurant we had dinner at. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. I would highly recommend eating here while in the Myrtle Beach area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We got there in time for the early bird special before 6:00 p.m. I ordered Chicken Palermo and it was delicious. The early bird was a great value: salad, entree and a soft drink. It was much more than I needed to eat. They weren't busy so it was hard to tell how good the service would be during a busy time, but our server was very attentive, making certain that everything was all right and that our beverages were refilled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Dreaming also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to California Dreaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Dreaming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.