We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best of the lot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf

Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf
1705 Hwy 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
+1 843-272-5467
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun!!! Join our Expedition Guides in an atmosphere of family fun and enjoyment as you follow in the footsteps of Professor Duffer A. Hacker's expeditions to the Fogclift Islands off the coast of South America in search of gold and diamonds. We offer two 18 hole miniature golf courses. The mining train will take you to the top of the mountain where you'll choose which of Professor Hacker's expeditions' you'd like to follow...his search for gold or for diamonds. General Information Handicap Assessable, Non-Smoking Outdoor Facility. Includes a Train Ride to the First Hole. Coupons are available on our website, in the Monster Coupon Book & Sunny Day Guide. All Day & Park Hopper Passes are available.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Simply the best of the lot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is my favorite mini golf course in North Myrtle Beach, and there are many to choose from, believe me. Your start off with a mine train ride to the top of the mountain, ingenious! Then you play your way down the mountain on a challenging course through caves, and by waterfalls. A lot of fun, and not your typical mini golf course.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    54
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for adults and kids alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The train ride to start the course was a highlight for the kids and the course was challenging enough for the adults in our party as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great putt putt for the whole family.... My fiancé and I went with his parents on our trip to Myrtle and LOVED it! Everything from the train ride to the top of the mountain, to the water falls, decorations, and obstacles. Great family fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The treat for kids is the train ride to the top of the 'mountain' to start the course. After that is it 'literally' a downhill run to the next best thing - the ice cream stand! The putting is pretty standard with no dinosaurs or gorillas protecting holes. The layout and backgrounds are, however, much better than most. A great value and fun way to pass time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A great miniature golf course marred by employees with poor attitudes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is an unusual miniature golf course where you are taken on a train ride to the first hole. It is challenging and very enjoyable but the attitude of the employees there could be much improved. When my family and I played there, the person at the desk and the person running the train seemed to be put out by the simplest request. This cost the course the excellent rating that it probably deserved.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.