We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mar Vista Grande to your Saves list
Mar Vista Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Didn't have time to check out all the amenities due to short trip and still will definitely stay there again next year. Plan on checking out the indoor river thing as well as the restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent price for the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    87
    22
    18
    7
See reviews for
179
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We wanted to celebrate my birthday in Myrtle Beach and found that Mar Vista had the penthouse 3 bedroom suite available. The five of us arrived to find a beautiful suite with an exquisite kitchen, a nice living room, a wonderful deck looking out on the beach, and I can't even describe the master bedroom bathroom! The rooms all had great flat screen TV's, the indoor pool and large hot tub were gorgeous. The only negative side was the mattresses were sub standard and there was not a place to eat without having to drive there. Even with those two negatives, I would go back in a minute. Everything else was just so awesome...the staff would go to any length to be helpful and it was just so great - everyone just loved it!

Room Tip: We went in January and most of the seafood restaurants and shows were closed from 12/21 to the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I always take my grand kids shopping the day after Christmas to spend their Christmas money. I surprised them with a trip to Myrtle Beach. The stay was excellent. The rooms were very large, especially with 4 adults and 4 kids. After shopping at the Coastal Mall, only a couple of miles away, the kids returned and enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. Kept them occupied and out of my hair. Beautiful view from my bedroom. It was a angled view but had no problem seeing the ocean. Would definitely stay their again and encourage family, friends and clients since I'm a travel agent. Can't beat a 3 bedroom, 2 baths for $70.00 per night. The only negative was the bathrooms could stand to be updated. The décor doesn't match the other rooms.

Room Tip: The angled views were not bad, especially if you want to save a couple of bucks. Kids don't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic weekend here. We booked a 3-bedroom oceanfront condo, and we couldn't have been more happier. Although the weather was gloomy, the beautiful accommodations here at Mar Vista made up for it.

The check-in process only took a few minutes, and it was as if we had the whole resort to ourselves. We only saw one other guest the whole weekend! Parking was a breeze, and we only waited a few seconds for an elevator when we needed it. Our room on the 10th floor was beautiful and very clean, and we slept very well. I LOVED the bathroom with the huge shower and tub.

Winter is the best time for the beach! No crowds, no traffic, and no waiting! We will definitely come back to the Mar Vista Grande soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room had a very nice layout. There was a nice eat in kitchen, spacious bathrooms and wonderful full window view of the ocean Although the room was nice, it did show some signs of wear and tear for being only 6 years old. The room also had a nice private balcony to view the ocean. The front desk is on the fourth floor which is nice. You do not have to go past it every time you come and go. One negative was the bed was uncomfortable. Still a nice room and bargain in October.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Honestly, we spent just two days in a big apartment 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and nice living room, washing machine, amazing kitchen with the all staff in it so you can cook any meal you like, and awesome balcony. The main bedroom has a huge bathroom with nice jacozy and fantastic ocean view. We came to that city after the midnight and we looked for lodging but most of hotels and motels offices were closed and we stopped in this hotel by accident and there were nobody except the security. He told us that the office is opening at 8 am, so we became disappointed because we drove from Orlando, FL and want to find a place to rest so we told him our situation and he said OK, I will try to find an apartment for you. He found an apartment for us and told us to come to the front disk in the morning to make the reservation and the payment, really he is so kind and I will not forget his favor. What makes the situation more comfortable for us is the manager of the hotel. He welcomed us and gave us an incredible price for two nights. He was really a real gentleman. I think one page is not enough to greet these guys.
If you want me to talk about the view, I think I will take you to another world but I want you to see it yourselves.
Thank you

Room Tip: The main room is very nice with the ocean view and nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it! Rooms are more like condos and are nicely appointed. We had a 3 BR with 3 baths and a full kitchen. It had a huge balcony as well. Beach area and pool areas are nice as well. Will definitely return! Only complaint was the 10am checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Vista Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.