We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mar Vista Grande to your Saves list
Mar Vista Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxurious condos- $99
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend here. Beautiful resort, very big rooms, excellent view, clean, and comfortable. Loved our balcony. The pools were clean and very relaxing. Love the tiki bar. Best weekend, love this place! Master bathroom is the best part of the whole room!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback regarding the Mar Vista Grande Resort! It is wonderful to read your comments about how much you loved the resort, specific room, view, and amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    81
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
173
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I love this hotel! My family and I have visited Myrtle Beach every year for the past 6 years in nothing but 4 star hotels and this is by far the best. This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel and I still am amazed at how beautiful the rooms are. It is definitely home away from home and we are a large family so it's nice to be able to enjoy one another without feeling overwhelmed in such a large room. I have stayed in both the three and four bedroom rooms and they never disappoint. The hotel itself is beautiful and the pools are wonderful. It is very kid friendly and the elevators are always available so you are never waiting. The staff has always been wonderful and so accommodating. Every staff member I bumped into greeted me and let me know that if there is anything they can do for me to just let them know. I can't wait to get back and enjoy another stay at this place. It seems to never disappoint :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow, thanks so much for letting us know, as a third time guest, how much you love the Mar Vista Grande Resort. It is awesome that you consider us by far the best, and have never been disappointed with the beautiful rooms, pools, high speed elevators, and wonderful staff. We can't wait for you to visit us again either, so please hurry back soon to your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to this hotel after a good experience in 2012. This year, not so good!!!! After a long(10 hours) trip we arrived at3:15 -check-in time was 3:00. We were informed that the room was not ready. Needles to say our two little ones-ages 2 and five- were anxious to get to a room and possibly some pool time. The receptionist told us they would contact us when the room was ready. It was nearly 6:00 and we were not contacted still anxious to get settled with some groceries for the kids spoiling.
On top of that when we finally did get into the rooms, WE had to vacuum the carpet. Later we found candy wrappers and other pieces of trash behind the furniture. For our inconvenience, we were offered a 50 dollar credit at the outdoor Tiki Bar which never opened our first 3 days at at the hotel. This is a nice hotel with a great location, but you would think they would want to keep up the quality. Disappointing Stay !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Have other travelers make sure the hotel guarantees a check-in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. we sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered at check in and during your stay--we are addressing these concerns with the various departments as we speak. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to give you the grand stay you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last year we went to Mar Vista and I wrote a glowing report. This was not the case this year. We arrived at check-in time (3:00 PM) and were told that our room was not ready (about 5 to 6 others were waiting also) Remember check out time was 10 AM so what was the problem. We went grocery shopping and came back and still no room. It was a good 2 hours before we got the room and the maid was just leaving the room when we got there. We ended up vacuuming the floors since they were not clean. Behind dressers and night stands were empty wrappers, dirt and shower caps. This room was clearly not cleaned. For all of our inconvenience we received $50 to use at the Tiki bar (this was for 4 adults and 2 children). REALLY!!! It was not open until Monday and the guy took breaks so whether you wanted something or not you had to get it between his breaks. Another thing about the daily maid service you have to have your towels and garbage pails in the foyer area. They leave the towels on the table and empty the garbage ... that's it. So we cleaned everyday ourselves. They need to UP their maid service ... we were disappointed in this also.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ocean View last year and Ocean front this year and the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and are addressing your concerns with our departments as we speak. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The events leading up to my trip were beyond the normal DRAMA when you take a vacation (no fault of the resort). After several phone calls Heather Norris was able to provide me her personal guarantee that my stay would be stress, worry and drama FREE. I am here to say I HAD just that. From the time that I checked in I was treated like royalty. The process was painless and in less that 5 minutes I was headed to my room. Once I arrived to my room it WAS BEAUTIFUL! the perfect view of the water and the temperature was perfect.
I loved the fact that the resort was located on a "less populated" area of Myrtle Beach, so PEACE and quite was part of my everyday stay.
The master suite had the prefect tub for a bubble bath and was located perfectly to hear the calming breeze of the ocean... (very lovely master bedroom)
This resort was perfect for the family and even as a quick solo get away. The spa offered a wide range of services and everyone there was EXTREMELY professional.
I will be back!!

Room Tip: Corner suites give you the best of both worlds. sunrise and sunsets with the most awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the details of your experience at the Mar Vista Grande Resort. We are thrilled our professional staff helped to alleviate your worries and that you felt like royalty from the moment you walked in--we want all of our guests to feel the same way! We are ecstatic that the room, view, spa, and surrounding local area were all to your liking--you are welcome back anytime for another worry-free vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Quick and easy check in. We had a very nicely decorated and furnished clean room on the 14th floor with ocean front view from a large balcony with tables and chairs. 3 bedroom, 3 bath so everyone had their own private amenities. This is definitely a keeper and we would return again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We value your positive comments after staying at the Mar Vista Grande resort. It is wonderful you had a quick and easy check in and that you found your fully furnished condo clean and with a great view. We're so glad you have decided we are a "keeper", and we would love to invite you back for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family of 3 adults just got home from Mar Vista! While we also encountered the 'your room isn't ready yet' at 4:30pm, after having driven for 7 hours, not exactly what your bulging bladder wants to hear, HOWEVER: the front desk lady was VERY sweet, we did our mini tour around the resort, found very clean bathrooms, ironically, its on floor P2, the good well outweighed the late room entry: Location Location Location, can't be beat! I happened to STAY in Unit 509 (read another review about it)...and we were very happy with everything in this well appointed condo! We had our own washer & dryer in unit, grocery stores are close by so you are within easy reach of anything your heart desires. Numerous restaurants in the area... The lazy river was well enjoyed by young and old alike, I would like to ask management to provide bigger inner tubes for adults (sorry, even my adult son did a back flip in it!) I watched many senior adults do the same....The condo well well maintained, clean, and QUIET! Pool was never overcrowded, easy to find a lounge chair and relax!!! The balcony was spacious and afforded a great view of the grand strand toward the south - at night it was spectacular! I am very happy and we all plan on returning again next year.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your stay at the Mar Vista Grande resort. We are so pleased that you found yourself within reach of your heart's desires with the well-appointed condo, well-maintained facilities/amenities, a gorgeous view, and ideal location. We can't wait for you to come back next year for another happy vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Vista Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.