We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 1514” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mar Vista Grande to your Saves list
Mar Vista Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury stays $109 nightly
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 1514”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I read on some reviews that Marvista does not provide hair dryers. Penthouse 1514 had EVERYTHING. We have stayed here in the past (as a winter snow birds) and have had the chance to be in alot of condos in the building visiting with other snowbirds. Penthouse 1514 is by far the nicest condo that we have had the opportunity to stay in. We were there the first week in August and if you needed or wanted it this condo had it. We were welcomed with a beautiful gift courtesy of the owners. The condo was so clean and so well taken care of you could not ask for more. Although not oceanfront, it has a view to die for looking down the coast for at least 30 miles. Flat screen TVs in every bedroom, and a large flat screen TV in the living room that actually remotely goes down into a cabinet when not in use, (I have only seen that on TV) Three bicycles, boogie boards, beach chairs, childrens beach toys were all available to us from the owners storage unit that is on the same floor. Very nice outdoor dining area that seats 8. Could not ask for anything more, we will be back, but only to 1514.

Room Tip: No restaurant in building but very close to the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mar Vista Grande. We are very pleased that you could not ask for anything more than what you got with your penthouse condo. Whether you choose to rent with us again for a few months or just for a few nights, we will make sure you continue get the best of the best in luxury accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    80
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
170
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in Condo 913, the condo was super clean, the kitchen had all newer appliances, nice dishes, pots & pans, only bad thing...no dish towels or pot holders (which was odd for how nice everything else was). The dish towels supplied by the Marvista, 1 washing cloth and 1 drying cloth are changed out each day, but you can only have 1 set, per the cleaning staff. That was a little difficult with 6 people, but we had plenty of paper towels, so no biggie. Bath towels are changed each day too. Only thing, nothing in the bathrooms, no hairdryers, no extra toilet paper.
The Condo itself was perfect, every room was very comfortable. To watch the sunrise each morning on the balcony and then the sunset from the same balcony each night was the best treat! We enjoyed that so much.
The pools were wonderful because they were heated and it was perfect for the weather that we had. Pools were nice and clean too.
All public areas of the Marvista area were lovely too, the check-in area was nice and clean, Alex who checked us in was pleasant. Parking is easy, lots of it b/c it was off season.
Access to the beach was easy, the beach is clean.
We plan to stay here again next year, we will know what to bring that is not stocked in that condo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mar Vista Grande. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, the overall cleanliness of the resort and the condo itself, as well as the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from your balcony. Just so you will know for next time, we are happy to provide extra toiletries upon request. Please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

From dealing with Alex at check-in to checking out with him 5 days later, we could not have asked for more professional yet friendly staff. Room was everything we expected and more. Grounds very well kept; easy parking, convenient lcation. We watched the sun rise from our balcony and also watched it set each evening from same balcony. For our group of six that comes to NMB each October, it was the best accommodations we have experienced. We are looking forward to 2013 trip back to Mar Vista Grande.

Room Tip: oceanfront rooms allow you to see sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Wow, it is great hearing that the accomodations provided by Mar Vista Grande are the best you have experienced in North Myrtle Beach area. As you have seen for yourself, from the moment a guest walks in to the moment they leave, we are committed to providing top notch service. We are so happy you will choose the Mar Vista Grande as your vacation destination in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myhusband and I stayed this past weekend at the Mar Vista Grande condominiums .... what a beautiful property. Full service to the max. Although, travel advisory, they DO NOT furnish hair dryers in the units. Everything else is there....but no hair dryers. We had a beautiful unit with a table and chairs on the balcony which overlooked the pools and beach. The weather was beautiful as well and the furnishings in the condo were all top notch. We were very impressed with the appliances, these were all high end and stainless steel. Granite counter tops and the master bathroom could easily have been used for a party. The shower could easily fit four people. Their soaking jetted tub was also very nice. They have a Tiki Bar, but since it was off season, the bar was closed. However, it was fine, as we brought our own snacks. The amenities are delightful with many pools to choose from and large hot tubs, a lazy river, direct access to the beach, plenty of parking, and lots of elevators. We would highly recommend a stay here, however, in the high season, the rates will most certaily be higher. The dining table was absolutely beautiful, glass, large, and the chairs (there were 6) were so comfortable and beautiful. There were two large queen beds in each of the other rooms, one bedroom had it's own bathroom. There was a full bath in the hall for the additional bedroom to use and the master bedroom had it's own bathroom. In addition, the living room had a large sofa sleeper with a comfy love seat and large cushy chair. This was definitely a keeper!
Travel advisory ... there is no restaurant on the property so be prepared to walk or drive to get food or bring your own and never leave this beautiful place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a wonderful suprise when we opened the door to the condo! We were in awe of how lovely everything was and how they paid so much attention to every detail, like the beautiful gift basket. It was very thoughtful of the owners. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We felt so much at home due to all of the personal touches the ownwers went out of there way to provide! We will be back next year and will scheule our vacation around the availabilty of PENTHOUSE 1514.

Room Tip: Double chk. the pics on the web site we found out a couple of years ago that the pics were a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for letting us know what made your stay at the Mar Vista Grande extra special. We love hearing that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that you will be scheduling your next vacation at the Mar Vista. We will make sure you feel at home again every time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed there for three consecutive years and I'm alway impressed by the quality of the product (service, programs, location, and quality of the rooms). This is a different kind of place. It does not have a large lobby, nor restaurant, but it does have a dedicated staff that goes out of their way to make my vacation work for me. I've stayed in unit 1501 each time and found it to be very clean, sufficient kitchen supplies for my family and guest, and more than enough room to spread out and not by noticed by others in the condo. The master suite has a spa tub that worked perfectly. All three bathrooms were in great shape and very clean. The views from the balcony were the ones photographers think of. Every night was a great panoramic view of the 10 mile curve in the Myrtle Beach ocean front. We are coming back this year with high expectations.

Room Tip: The higher up the better to see over adjacent property. On the South side that is above the 5th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We value your positive comments regarding your recent vacation at the Mar Vista Grande. We are so happy that as a repeat guest, you were impressed by the outstanding service, location, and rooms at the Mar Vista Grande. When you come back to visit us this year, we will once again strive not only to meet but to exceed your expectations on every level!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Room 803 is a very nice room! We didn't know what to expected bc of the good and bad reviews! This room actually was a 3 bedroom but my husband & I only use 1bedroom bc it was just us. Im a neat freak and hard to please..I would have to say this one was the best! It was a spa tub in this condo along with stainless steel appliances. I will def recommend this condo & we plan on going back specially to this room with the kids :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of the Mar Vista Grande --we recently began offering one bedroom units as an option for guests such as yourselves who would like the luxury of the larger condo but without so many rooms. We are excited to hear that you want to recommend the Mar Vista Grande to others. Whether you come back for another couple's getaway or a vacation for the whole family, we will provide just the right accomodations to meet your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Vista Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.