We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in North Myrtle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in North Myrtle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family has been staying exclusively at the Prince for nearly a decade now - we love it to the point that we will not consider staying anywhere else during our beach trips. The lobby is lovely and vibrant and the condos are very spacious and comfortable. Great views! One of our favorite parts is the lazy river (we stay in Tower 2 where it is located) - we are people who adore the beach and ocean, but we find ourselves spending a lot of time in the lazy river here! The staff, from housekeeping and maintenance workers to front desk employees, have always been nothing but professional, friendly, and courteous. As a small business owner, I always notice this immediately and make a mental note of it :) We enjoy the proximity of the resort to the fishing peer and to Cherry Grove - it is an easy walk down to the IGA grocery store and gift shops or a short drive, if one prefers. The community is very nice with a sort of 1950's feel, very quaint, not loud and rowdy like main Myrtle Beach. No matter where we travel with our kids (ages 10 and 11) the first place they always want to return is to the Prince Resort.

Room Tip: Our family loves staying in Tower 2, which is where the lazy river is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, General Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to the Prince Resort. We love having you and your family stay with us and hope to see you back again very soon! Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    184
    86
    52
    43
See reviews for
365
179
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The accommodations were pretty good and the staff seemed to be pretty good, we never had problems with our rooms being cleaned and the room (at least the one we were in) was pretty nice.
The biggest problem was check in and parking was a freaking nightmare and because of this we will not return.
When we checked in along with everyone else you have to take an elevator up to the lobby while everyone else is trying to do the same.
At least 15 mins. trying to catch one, then back down the elevator to unload and back to the elevators to go to your room and then back down the elevators to go park your car across the street!!! Yes across the street!! Then off to a different set of elevators located in the parking garage to get down to street level and across the street back to elevator hell again!!
Keep in mind this will go on thru out your stay and anywhere you go will require 25 mins of elevator hell and then try to manipulate your vehicle down a two way parking garage which can be a challenge (stay on your toes)!
If you stay a week be ready for a lot of elevator down time....Its Ridiculous!!!!!!!!!
So due to parking and checking in and out our family will never return to the Prince Resort again.
I do not expect this for the $$$$$$ spent.
There are much better places to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the way to go and ask for an upgrade to the better rooms...They have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, General Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your input on how we can improve our services to our guests. I do hope that you can come to visit us again in the off season to enjoy our facility when there is less traffic in the elevators. Thank you for your feedback.
Suzanne Fair-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

You can't top this the view from this hotel. The rooms are wall to wall windows and if you get a corner room you get views on 2 sides! The staff go out of their way to please, the food is excellent, Cherry Grove Pier is beautiful, fun, and busy with folks catching fish and 'sharks'! I've never had hotel staff so willing to go above and beyond to please and accommodate. They are very gracious. The only negative is that the rooms are a bit dated and they need to touch up some peeling paint around the kiddie pool! Don't let that stop you from experiencing this outstanding resort. We definitely would recommend!! Also, let me say that the beach is quieter during the week and not too crazy, busy as it is farther south on the Grand Strand, yet it is still a fun place for kids and teens!!

Room Tip: Get a corner room for more breathtaking views for an extra angle. We stayed on the 8th floor which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent vacation with us. I am so pleased the staff was able to help make your vacation a memorable one. The staff truly wants our guests to feel like this is their home away from home. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

2nd time at Prince Resort. We enjoyed both stays equally. The staff was friendly but not overbearing. Since our initial visit in August 2012 was so fantastic, I excepted this visit to not be as great. Sequals are rarely better than the original. Thankfully, our stay this past week was every bit as good as the 1st time. We had the corner room at 1902. There is no better view than a corner room and it is only a few dollars more per day. The 2 bedroom unit was in good repair with a large flat screen TV. It would be nice to have a TV directory but since all I wanted was the sports stations, once I located these I was satisfied.

The room had all the amenties you'd expect and worked well. The fry pan could have been non-stick. The room was very large and bright. Great and extended view of the ocean, Even the 2nd bedroom had a ocean view. Having gone in both August and June, we prefered August as the atmosphere seemed a bit more laid back. Additionally, the difference in price between mid-June for a Mon - Fri stay is approx $250.00 more than the same period is for mid-August. Plenty of parking but the spaces were tight for a Minivan. The elevators are slow but since on vacation, what's the hurry. The pool was a good size and very refreshing after being in the near 80 degree ocean. I would recommend the Prince Resort to anyone. Great get away location in the northern section of North Myrtle Beach but only a few minute drive to all the area has to offer. Not nearly so busy with activity as other section of NMB and MB.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks to you for sharing your comments with others. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit with us. We can't wait for you to have just as much enjoyment on your third visit. Thank you for choosing the Prince Resort as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were excited for a long weekend getaway to North Myrtle Beach, but things quickly changed on Saturday when we realized that the hotel cleaning staff had been in our room... and stole over $250 cash and a pair of earrings while we were out enjoying the beach and other activities. We reported this to the hotel manager, who was dismissive and callous. She was much more concerned about saving her reputation and the hotel's name than assisting a guest who was a victim of a crime. We filed a police report and spent much of the rest of our stay sitting in a back office talking with management. We were basically informed by the general manager that the theft had been our own fault because we had not used the in room safe. She also informed us that the hotel recommends that all valuables be left in your car (which must be parked in a parking garage across the street). I found this a little strange considering they had signs in the garage stating that all valuables should be removed from vehicles. I guess at Prince Resort you have the option of being robbed by common street criminals in the parking garage or by the hotel cleaning staff in the building. Guests should just carry all of their belongings with them at all times while staying here because no where is safe. Regardless, management refused to take responsibility for the actions of one of their employees and denied our request for a refund of a room.

Besides being victims of a crime... our hotel air conditioning did not work the entire time were were there. It ranged from between 77-84 degrees in our room at all times, despite the air constantly running. The elevators are horribly slow, and overcrowded. We often had to wait 15 minutes or more to get on an elevator. We eventually just started taking the steps... up and down all ten floors. The pools are small and unimpressive... certainly not "resort" quality. Finally, all of the condos are individually owned and rented out... so not all of them are the same from what I understand.

Just stay away from Prince Resort... there are much better places to stay at North Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am very sorry that you did not have the vacation experience that you had hoped to have during your stay at Prince Resort. I have been in contact with the North Myrtle Beach police department and have taken the appropriate steps to have the staff member questioned. While we have done what we had to internally, we also want to make sure that you knew that we do feel that you were very forthcoming with your statements. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this afternoon as we worked toward a resolution. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was not all that it should have been. We do very much value our guests and their safety is our utmost concern. Please contact me with any questions or issues at any time.
Suzanne Fair, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The view from the hotel room was beautiful! The hotel is a bit dated and too expensive for what you actually get. The day we checked in to the hotel, my husband used the bathroom and after washing and drying his hands went to hang a towel on the towel rack and it fell. The next day when sliding the closet door to get something out of our suit case, the door slid out of the groove and we had to prop it on the side. The maintenance on the room had clearly been ignored in room 1801. Other than those things, our visit to Myrtle Beach was good. However, I will try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Mrs. Hoffman,
Thank you for sharing your concerns about the maintenance of the unit. I sincerely apologize that these were not rectified upon your arrival. We strive to give our guests the best experience while they are vacationing with us. It is disappointing to know we did not meet your standards. I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times now. We went a few years ago and this was literally the only place that was available but it turned out to be a gem! We were in the tower in the back, and our room was on the corner so you had great views of the Intercostal Water Way and an amazing view of the ocean. The whole place is so nice with plenty of room for all and windows everywhere that let in so much natural light. The kitchen is so nice to have so you don't have to eat out all the time if you don't want to. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are a great size as well. The balcony has plenty of room that the group could comfortably sit and enjoy the view without being cramped. The pools are a little less than to be desired as the pools on the ocean side are almost always in the shade, and the lazy river is great but it was really windy and cold the one year when we went down on the pool deck. I love that the pier is right there, we like fishing and just walking out on it a few times during our visits. The beach is great, never over crowded like if you go in the heart of Myrtle Beach (even in July). The staff is always helpful and friendly even when passing in the halls. We stayed in September last year and the weather was more pleasant than the steaming summer months. Not to mention the condo was half the price of the summer stay. After enjoying our stay here the past few times we will not stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach, just love it!! Can't wait to go back down again this year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and comments. We really appreciate your input and hope that it will not be too long before you can return. Have a great summer.
Suzanne Fair
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.