We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$52 (USD)
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit on the 17th floor of Tower 1. Beautiful views of the beach, pier, and pool area from two of the bedrooms and the living room. The third bedroom, however, is small, dark, and right next to the front door and elevators, meaning you hear every little thing going on outside the door. Each bedroom had its own bathroom with large tub/shower.The unit was very clean and spacious, and the staff (from the front desk to housekeeping to the maintenance team we kept passing in the hallway), was extremely friendly and helpful. Our floor was being renovated during our stay, which did get a little loud, but only during mid-day hours.

We ventured across the street to the lazy river/pool area (9th floor in Tower 2) and was surprised by the great ocean view there also (small parking lot between the building and the beach, but the 9th floor is high enough above that you mostly see the beach). Very quiet and peaceful. We had the place mostly to ourselves the weekend prior to Memorial Day.

The pools in both Tower 1 and 2 are a little small, and while a couple are heated, it seems most were not, which made it a bit cold for swimming at this time of year, but we braved it anyway!

Stay away from the restaurant on the pier for anything other than drinks or ice cream. Prices are okay, but the food was bland and overcooked.

A small con is that all parking is across the street in Tower 2, while you must register in Tower 1. However, there are several parking spaces for registration only, and you can unload your luggage there prior to parking across the street.

We will definitely return to the Prince Resort on our next trip to North Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from pool areas. Tower 1 is oceanfront, while Tower 2 has ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent vacation experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us and are planning on returning in the future. I am sorry to hear that your experience with the pier restaurant was not as good as you or I would have liked. We will take your comments and improve in those areas to ensure we are providing a quality product to our guests. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    172
    77
    51
    40
See reviews for
349
161
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Pro:This condo was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the view was amazing. The choice of two restaurants was a very nice perk ,too.
Con:The pool needed to be heated, the tv needs to be a flat screen and cell phones are hard to use in this unit.
However, that being said, this condo has the biggest and nicest bathrooms we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent vacation. It is through feedback like yours we are able to improve our product and exceed the expectations of our guests. We do offer a heated pool in our oceanfront tower and we are in the process of updating to all flat screen televisions. We hope to have this completed in the near future. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Guys golf trip with each having their own bedroom.. I lost the flip and got the handicap room where the window did not open, there was no fan, and it was opposite the elevators... Breakfast was included and it is best to order eggs from the kitchen as the buffet is uneven. The food on the dock is to be avaoided except for the shrimp appetizer. We had a bad experience with the manager in the bar and did not return for the week that we were there.

Room Tip: Top floors are best andavoid the handicap room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I appreciate your candor with the comments concerning your stay at the Prince resort. I apologize that you did not enjoy the restaurant on the pier and am concerned that you had an issue with a staff. I can assure you that this was addressed with the appropriate employee. I can understand your disappointment with having the handicapped unit, but may of our disabled guests enjoy having units that can accomodate them. Hopefully on your next visit to the area, we would be able to accomodate you and your group a little better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family of 3 stayed on an Ocean front 2 bedrooms unit (Tower 1) on April Spring break. With a decent size ocean front balcony, we have fabulous view. The layout of the unit is great, the suites is clean and just few dirty spots found on the carpet. We were lucky to stay at the 10th floor as the noise coming from the outdoor swimming pool could be quite annoying. There is no parking space for tower 1, you need to park your vehicle to their tower 2 parking lot and walk back. There is a medium size supermarket within 3 minutes driving distance, and the popular Barefoot Landing is about 17 minutes. The restaurant down stair provides decent buffet breakfast for $9 per person. The wifi is free but the signal strength can challenge your patience. If you love fishing, Cherry Grove fishing pier is right in front of your door step, no discount for renter though. For $8 with one rod, it is acceptable.

Overall, I recommend this property for family vacation.

Room Tip: choose tower 1 with ocean front unit. if you try to avoid noise coming from the outdoor swimming poo...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for providing your review on Prince Resort. We are so happy that you had a great stay and hope that you will get back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosseau, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. We were in M.B. for a family wedding. Great beach and fabulous view. We enjoyed being in a 1-bedroom condo. The suites were clean but they should be updated and the carpets changed! Overall great vacation and we will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for providing a review of the Prince Resort. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We do have some great upgraded units and would love for you to experience this the next time you stay. Please contact us for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for free, as part of a family trip so I did not want to complain but this place is so awful everyone needs to know. I have never stayed at a dirtier place. The towels (that are NOT included in room price) I wouldn't use to wash my dog!!! Went to purchase ALL linens as I can only imagine what couldn't be seen. No wifi at all, a shower so gross I felt like a truck stop shower could be cleaner, pool just dilapidated. "Lazy River" basically a glorified puddle with 3-4 tubes, no smoking not enforced yet not surprised as there were no employees to be found. Ever. Could not imagine giving my money to this place!!! Please find somewhere else. If you want ANY true indication of this place just read the "management" responses to the awful reviews. All they do is defend themselves!! At least that's what I think they're doing, it's hard to make out what they mean with the constant spelling and grammar errors. Way to be professional!!! Just goes to show the level of care they put in!! ZERO!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We can certainly understand your frustrations regarding your unit. Unfortunately we only rent a portion of the units here, while other units are rented through offsite rental agencies. It appears that you rented through an offsite rental agency since we provide daily housekeeping service and all linens needed for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your property concerns. We will monitor the smoking more closely. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss this in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I like the idea of condo so u have a kitchen two bedrooms sitting area and the price is reasonable the view is nice the beach is pretty BUT it needs updating or remodeling everything in it is the same since they built it and barely working they really need to remodel

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We appreciate you responding regarding your recent vacation at the Prince Resort. We are working diligently to upgrade our units and many of them are already completed. Please contact the resort directly when booking your next reservation and we will accommodate you in a newly upgraded unit. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.