We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a beautiful time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$72 (USD)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had a beautiful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the negative reveiws, but all my worried were put to rest when I got there. I had no problems at all. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in the first building. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable( I guess everyone's preferences are different when it comes to beds) the service was great, and the pools and beach were very clean. We originaly planned on staying 5 nights but we were having such a great time we decided to stay and extra day and had no problems booking it. The only thing I can think of to complain about was having to cross the street to get to the parking garage, a very miner problem.

  • Liked — it was comfortable, relaxing, and fun.
  • Disliked — The parking garage.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    182
    84
    52
    43
See reviews for
362
176
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

This was our 6th stay at "The Prince" since they opened in January of 2007. It was great in every respect.
We were concerned when we read some of the negative reviews and experienced none of them:
- service super
- beds perfectly comfortable
- elevators clean
- hallways clean
- staff friendly, professional (we dealt with Kimberly and Nicole)
- any needs were immediately addressed
We've stayed in both towers, but prefer tower #1, the direct oceanfront one. And the rate for 9/22-9/25 was unbeatable, too.

  • Liked — Location and past experience
  • Disliked — Had no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We have been to the resort 2 years in a row now. Price is excellent,rooms are beautiful. But like someone else had mentioned the beds are horribly uncomfy. Maid left our door open,and we made reservations at the restaurant that weren't honored because the restaurant ended up being closed at the time the lady made our reservation for!!! However,we did get one nights stay free after speaking with a manager,and I can't believe it but we will be going back this year,hopefully with a much better experience to write about!

  • Liked — The Beautiful View
  • Disliked — The Beds
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We thought there was only one building that you see on the pictures,but across the street above the parking garage are more units. That is where we found our room was. Did have a view of the ocean but didn't want to be across from the ocean when we thought we were going to be right on the beach. Open hallway had a smell and was not all that clean. Never saw anyone even sweep it. Room was ok. Alittle far from things need a car. Went to the hotel to eat breakfast one morning and the buffett was cold. Should know when only one other couple there. Dont think this is a do again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

We were originally booked in at the Seaside but were called and told those reservations were made in error. I've never had that happen but in any event they upgraded our room and moved us to the Prince. Trying to get an e mail confirmation was like pulling teeth, I never did get a new reservation showing all the new changes.

Check in did go smoothly and they put us on the top floor ocean front. The condo was very large, very clean and the views were excellent. The kitchen was fantastic.

The pools were clean, the gym was small but clean and the equipment was in good working order.

Access to the beach was easy, the beach itself is large and clean.

Internet service is fast and FREE, a nice touch.

Maid service was daily and the staff was friendly cleaned the room well.

Problems:

Not enough elevators when things got busy, elevators moved too slow for the amount of floors the hotel has.

While there rooms were clean the hallways were not.

Parking garage is across the street and the parking spaces are too small for a larger vehicle.

The beds were god awful uncomfortable. You would think a hotel this nice would get a good matress. Fortunately, after spending the entire day in the ocean and/or doing shows and activities we were so worn out we fell asleep anyway but dealt with some pain after waking up.

All in all we had a good stay at a reasonable price, but we won't be staying there again because of the horrible beds. Fix this problem and we would stay again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, great views
  • Disliked — GOD AWFUL BEDS
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time and loved our condo. We were totally amazed when we went in. We couldn't believe all the luxuries we had. We were only able to stay for two nights and wished that we had planned to stay longer. We enjoyed the lazy river and the hot tubs and the beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony. We are planning to stay there again next year but will defnitely spend more time. Thank you for a very special visit.

Tom and Linda Runkle

  • Liked — The spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Having to walk across the street to the condo
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

I was impressed by this resort, especially reading the reviews. I got a 3 bedroom condo for under $100 a night, great deal! Everything was new looking and the beds actually were not to bad, I have slept on many beds and they were almost as good as the big chain hotel beds. The view was awesome...the ocean view was in the building across the street, but it was like ocean front since there is nothing blocking the view of the ocean. Plus that is where the gym is and a lazy river and 2 spa tubs. The resturant was pretty good too, a little expensive, but not more then $15 a meal. Kitchen in the room was awesome and a grocery store litearly a few block down. I will stay here again, can't wait till prices go down, plus you miss a lot of the 501 traffic going into downtown myrtle beach. The Cherry grove peer was cool too and you get to use it for free! I would highly recomend this hotel! The elavators are a little slow, but I can handle that for the prices and the view.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.