We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Celebrate New Years Eve!
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we moved to the Carolinas in 2010, we did some research into vacation spots and decided on Prince Resorts in N. Myrtle Beach. We liked it enough to return three more times.

This fourth visit will be our last. The place has fallen into a state of disrepair and reeks of the attitude that people just won't notice that the property is no longer maintained.

The hot tubs are broken. The pools are ice water. The lazy river only has 5 tubes available But it doesn't matter, really, because the water is too cold.

There's no enforcement of no-smoking rules at the pool. But how could there be? There would have to be Prince Resort employees around for this to happen. Other than the indifferent woman at the front desk, there aren't any.

NO WIFI! This is a dealbreaker. This was a working vacation, and I had to go to Starbuck's to do work. The people in the next room complained, but nothing was done. Unacceptable.

The mattresses are so worn out, we all came home with horrible back pain.

All in all, it was a pleasure to leave Prince Resort and return home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    172
    77
    51
    40
See reviews for
349
161
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My family looks forward to this trip every year .....my 3 yr old can't get enough pool time in the kiddy area... my 16 old yr loves the lazy river ....the wife and I love everything lol ...a very short walk to beach and the pier for great fishing and dinning we all can't wait til next year.....I might even try for last week in oct this year !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from September 5th until the 9th. My wife and I stayed in 1606 in tower 1. The room was clean and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. We stayed at several other hotels on our vacation and non of them were as advertised but the prince was dead on with there pictures. The balcony view is breath taking. The 3500 grill located in the hotel was good too. Only down side to the hotel and stay was the slow elevators in both towers. Can't wait to go back next year hopefully.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First off,we did not choose to stay here. We stayed with family for free so I didn't complain, until now. Rooms are very old and outdated. There are only 2 elevators in the whole resort which is ridiculous and plus the AC didn't even work!! Parking is across the street which is also a horrible factor. Lazy river, which is also across the street, was one of the smallest I have ever seen, they should rename it the lazy stream. This place is definitely a bust!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are dispaoointed to hear that you were unable to enjoy your vacation. Our building offers three elevators for each tower. We do have our overnight parking for our guests in the parking garage attached to Tower 2. We feel the pool top area on the 9th floor is very spacious for our guests and their families. If you would like to discuss the a/c issue further please contact the hotel directly. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Girls getaway for just a couple of days. Most other beach condos offered far less for almost twice the cost once cleaning fees etc were added on. This two bed two bath condo had everything. Full kitchen, washer dryer, and great ocean views from tower one. The complex felt laid back while being very efficient. Some restaurants to walk to, more in driving distance, good large supermarket nearby. Pool area never too busy on this week after Labor Day, space on the beach, I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Room Tip: One tower is direct ocean front with a pool and cafe below , the other is behind and across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
What a wonderful time of year to have a girls' getaway. The beach is so relaxing in early Septemebr and the temperature is always perfect. We ae so grateful you were able to relax and enjoy your time away together. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our second time staying at this resort and wont be the last. Upon arriving at the resort, we were told we were in room 1036 in tower 2. I told the clerk this was unacceptable because when I made the reservation, I requested a high floor because of the noise and lack of privacy staying right above the lazy river. She didn't seem to care and stated that was the only room available. We went up to the room and knew right from walking in, this was not going to work for us. I called the front desk and Debbie answered. She not only moved us to a higher floor, but upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo. This really made our vacation awesome!! The views and the privacy were outstanding. My advice if you are staying in tower 2, ask for a higher floor! The housekeeping supervisor was great...she wanted to make sure everything was up to standard everyday! I was also very impressed with every employee we passed on the elevator or anywhere on the resort, they always spoke and made sure our stay was perfect. Thank you so much Debbie and the Prince Resort for making our vacation great once again!

Room Tip: Tower 2 is the best for the money and the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize for the delay at check in but are so glad to hear Debbie accommodated you and your family quickly. She is a wonderful employee who has been with our company for over 7 years now. We want to make all of our guests feel as if this is their second home. Thank you for returning with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family of 7 just returned from the prince on September 6th and this place was the best place we have ever stayed in. It had everything we needed in the building. We stayed in tower 2 a corner 2 bedroom 2 bath and it was great. We will definitely be making this our new hotel for family vacations twice a year. It was very clean and well kept and the views are even greater. For the first time in 16 years my family didn't want to leave and we wished we could live in this place. Thanks prince resort for making such good memories for my family. You are the best hotel in our opinion and please keep it up because we will be coming twice a year from now on!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1423 in second tower Corner Room view are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We also wish that you didn't have to leave, but we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much you will be returning with us again soon. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.