We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our second time staying at this resort and wont be the last. Upon arriving at the resort, we were told we were in room 1036 in tower 2. I told the clerk this was unacceptable because when I made the reservation, I requested a high floor because of the noise and lack of privacy staying right above the lazy river. She didn't seem to care and stated that was the only room available. We went up to the room and knew right from walking in, this was not going to work for us. I called the front desk and Debbie answered. She not only moved us to a higher floor, but upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo. This really made our vacation awesome!! The views and the privacy were outstanding. My advice if you are staying in tower 2, ask for a higher floor! The housekeeping supervisor was great...she wanted to make sure everything was up to standard everyday! I was also very impressed with every employee we passed on the elevator or anywhere on the resort, they always spoke and made sure our stay was perfect. Thank you so much Debbie and the Prince Resort for making our vacation great once again!

Room Tip: Tower 2 is the best for the money and the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize for the delay at check in but are so glad to hear Debbie accommodated you and your family quickly. She is a wonderful employee who has been with our company for over 7 years now. We want to make all of our guests feel as if this is their second home. Thank you for returning with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    172
    77
    51
    40
See reviews for
349
161
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family of 7 just returned from the prince on September 6th and this place was the best place we have ever stayed in. It had everything we needed in the building. We stayed in tower 2 a corner 2 bedroom 2 bath and it was great. We will definitely be making this our new hotel for family vacations twice a year. It was very clean and well kept and the views are even greater. For the first time in 16 years my family didn't want to leave and we wished we could live in this place. Thanks prince resort for making such good memories for my family. You are the best hotel in our opinion and please keep it up because we will be coming twice a year from now on!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1423 in second tower Corner Room view are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We also wish that you didn't have to leave, but we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much you will be returning with us again soon. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Three of us stayed in a 2 bedroom. Very comfortable, great view, pool, beach, pier. Flounders Fish House not far, nice walk to shops, food mart, etc. night life is a little more of a drive but not far South. Liked not being so close to late night noise. More of a family atmosphere which I liked. There was a restaurant down at the pier. Ok food , drinks are pricey but its like that everywhere. People there are very hospitable and it was convenient. Never ate at the restaurant in the tower one, it closes at 9 pm FYI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent vacation with us. The food and the views from the restaurant can't be beat. We like to ensure we have something for everyone while they are here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We requested a quiet room and we had one that also had a fantastic ocean view. We've been coming to this area for over 10 years to visit family and this is the first time we've said we would stay at the same hotel again.

The only two negatives we have are: the room could have been a little cleaner (dead bug left on the ceiling from previous renters). Cleaning staff forgot to leave wash cloths twice in the three days we stayed here.

Room Tip: This was the first time I said I didn't want an ocean front room and I must say the ocean view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you are already planning on returning. We love that our guests feel right at home. I sincerely apologize that the housekeeping service was not up to par. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and rest assured this will be corrected immediately. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Well my wife and I celebrated our 51st. Wedding Anniversary at the Prince Resort as we have for the past 2 or 3 Anniversaries. As usual we had a great time and received the best of everything at the Prince. This was our 14th. stay at the Prince Resort so enough said, we love the Place and the service provided by their excellent staff. This time we were on the 17th. floor of the Tower 1 and the view at that level is absolutely breathtaking. You can see the entire Myrtle beach strand at that level plus an awesome view of the ocean, the marsh and the city of Cherry Grove right on down the beach to downtown area of Myrtle Beach including the 200 foot high sky wheel. The lights of that entire area at night are a photographers dream as well as the day time views. We've already scheduled another trip for the month of September and of course it is at the Prince Resort, it's a great place to stay and the Place to Be when at the beach.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors and if possible stay ocean front at the south end of the towers. If you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
WOW your 51st wedding anniversary. Congratulations! We are so happy to help you make many wonderful anniversary memories. We too love the views from our units and agree that they are a photographer's dream. We can't wait to see you in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed August 24-29th 2013. My sisters and nieces came for a family vacation. There was plenty to do here at the resort. We ate and had drinks at the pier restaurant, it was a little pricey, but you also pay for the convenience of not having to get in the car. There is a grocery/gift store within walking distance. We rented an umbrella and 2 chairs which was a well spent $25.00 a day with the little ones and some of us fair skinned people also!! Made a lot of memories. The 3 bedroom condo we stayed in was nice and big for all of us, huge bathrooms off of each bedroom and a beautiful view from our ocean front room. We were in tower 1. Hope this helps anyone thinking of going. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1105....nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Debra - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Prince. The owner for Unit 1105 contacted me right away to let me know that he too was excited about your response and your high marks for the Unit. He has been working with the on-site management company to completely upgrade the unit over the last year with the intent to see that his clients can enjoy their stay in their unit. Looking forward to providing you with another great vacation here at the Prince in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I so wanted to be impressed with the Prince Resort, but I can't say that I am. The good - I booked through Carolina Reality and was very happy with their service, it was my first time using them. The actual unit was clean and very comfortable for a family of four. It showed some signs of wear-and-tear like marks on the walls, but otherwise well kept! The bad - I had more of an issue with the resort. The ground floor lobby and the halls on the 6th floor always had an odor. Also, there wasn't a trash chute (or at least we couldn’t locate it) – we had to use the cans next to the elevators - just not ideal for a condo rental with no maid service. While I only visited the main lobby one time, it appeared to be dated. Also, I personally didn't like the fact that the hotel is connected to the pier, lots of foot traffic during the late evening. Again, we stayed on the 6th floor - every morning at 8AM (if not earlier), they would clean the pool with a leaf blower...can you say super loud!!! As for the location, it wasn't ideal for us - it was a little far as we normally stay in the Crescent Beach section of NMB - but it was doable for a last minute booking.

Overall, not a totally bad place - I would only return if completely necessary!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor, you can hear everything that's going on at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.