We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$52 (USD)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here at Prince Resort II from June 14th-June 22nd through Elliot Realty. We drove in a day early for a wedding and luckily got our same room for Friday night. We stayed in a corner room on the 12th floor. Our room was clean, and comfortable .We had views of the channel off of our balcony as well as our bedroom window. We also had a window overlooking the 9th floor pool, where we could see the ocean and channel. The room was great, no complaints. My only piece of advice would be to get a ocean front view room. The views are better, the room and balcony are larger, and they are often not a large price jump from the channel view corner rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear kjhenning,

Thank you so much for the review of your stay here at the Prince Resort, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the Elliott staff. I am very happy that they were able to accommodate you in getting in a day early and that you very much enjoyed the property and the unit you were in. We certainly hope that you do decide to stay at the Prince Resort again the next time you visit the area.

Warmest regards,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    172
    77
    51
    40
See reviews for
349
161
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at this resort and it had a few good points and a few not so good.
First they need more luggage carts, especially for the weekends. It was very irritating having to make three trips back down to the car to get all our stuff up the the room. Second, I do not know if all the mattresses are the same in every room but the one in 510 was awful, I mean like sleeping on a concrete slab. Please get a new mattress. No sheets for the fold out couch. Ok thats all the negatives, on the positive side it is a great location right at the pier. The room was clean and had enough kitchen items for cooking. The pool above the parking garage was really nice and clean. We would stay here again, hopefully with better bed.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 510 unless you like an extra extra extra firm mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear lolashowgirl,

Thank you so much for choosing the Prince Resort and posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a great stay and enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Cherry Grove. I am however very sorry that you did not find the mattress in the unit to be very comfortable, I of course know how important a good night of sleep is while on vacation and do want to inform you that each room is slightly different due to being owned by individual homeowners. I will certainly have the bedding int he unit you were in checked out and make any necessary suggestions that are needed. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you and your family again and hope that you continue to choose Prince Resort for all of your lodging needs in the North Myrtle Beach area.

Warmest regards,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at Prince Resort. The staff was nice but there are a few issues that will keep me from returning such as hazards and cleanliness. The rooftop lazy river had some kind of sharp object in it which sliced open several children's toes. My daughter lifted the fitted sheet on one of the double beds and there was a giant yellow stain on the mattress cover that wasn't from us. It looked like a urine stain. I'm not sure how long it had been there but housekeeping didn't seem to concerned. There are three elevators in the main building and one was always broke down! It sometimes took 20-30 minutes just to get up or down from the 15th floor. In some cases we resorted to using the stairs. We've stayed at several places in Myrtle Beach and this one is definitely near the bottom of the list!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jaxncrealtor,

Thank you so much for sharing your frustrations and concerns with us. I do want to say that I have not received any complaints of any children or adults having their feet sliced open in our lazy river or any other water amenities and I have also checked with our engineering department and they also have not had any record of this happening. If you had a moment I would love to speak with you about the incident and when it took place because an accident of that manner is very concerning to me and the entire staff here at Prince. I look forward to speaking with you at your convenience, and hope that you have a great weekend.

Warmest regards,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the second time we have visited Prince Resort , We have been here several times before and stayed at number of resorts and found that the Prince Resort has full service to the rooms and we look at how clean the rooms are after the maids come in and they do a real good service also the pool area is clean and watched by the help there ,it seems that they care for their Quality. The Ocean view was as nice as on the beach. even though we stay across from the other Prince Resort , 18-floor nice view well worth it again to stay there again. Branden

Room Tip: The parking is in the same Building , Which is better if you go shopping to bring up your gifts from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Branden R,

Thank you so much for your review of the Prince Resort as well as your continued support and patronage. I am very happy that you had a great time and will be sure to let the housekeeping staff know they did a great job. We look forward to having you back with us again and hope you and your family have a great rest of your summer.

Warmest regards,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The suites are very nice and the view is superb. Just a few things that we did not receive on this stay that we received before. We did not receive any toiletries/linens other than what we received on check in during the week long stay without asking. The survey asked about daily housekeeping, but we only received it once during the week. This is what we expected to receive, but last stay we received over and beyond on the tolietries and housekeeping. I would definitely stay here again, but it seems something is slipping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Wanda F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the fantastic view that our units do offer. I do also want to apologize that the unit lacked enough toiletries and linens and do hope that we were able to get this resolved for you in a quick and efficient manner. Thank you again for sharing your comments, and I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our 5th year staying here. The 1st three years, it was wonderful. It was so nice and clean and truly kept up. the 4th year was awful (see last year's review). This year, we looked for other places to stay, but it's hard to find a condo that will let you rent for less than a week. I made the reservation by phone and told them how nasty and rough our room was, so they said they would put us in an upgraded room. I called the manager at the resort and talked to him (Daniel) and he assured me we would have an upgraded room. I then waited a couple of weeks and called the front desk to make sure our upgraded room was notated and it was. My sister got there early to check in and they said that they had given our upgraded room away. Check in is supposed to be 4, but we didn't get into the room until 5 pm. We did get an upgraded. The front door would barely shut ( you had to slam it), the bathroom door was messed up, and our room did not have a safe. One day, housekeeping didn't show up. We called the front desk and they said we weren't on the list to be cleaned for the day. Not sure where that came from. We really love the resort and location. I really hope that management gets it together and gets it back in decent shape.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear AmandaK95,

Thank you so much for the review on your recent stay with us, and let me take this time to tell you that we are very sorry that your vacation did not go as planned for the second year in a row. I do want to explain that unfortunately we can not guarantee any room numbers as everything is very fluid due to possible engineering or housekeeping issues, with that said it is very possible Daniel was trying his best to watch your reservation and ensure you had an upgraded unit, but for a number of reasons it may have been changed on the day of arrival. I also want to apologize for the shape the unit was in, and would love to speak with you more about what unit you were in, so that I can speak to to the respective department heads in order to improve that unit. I also hope that you do decide to stay with us again and I would like to personally take care of everything for you from making your reservation to check in, so when you are ready to book your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me anytime via phone or email.

Warmest regards,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
843-417-1300
zach.frazier@discoverprinceresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Prince Resort is truly a resort....meaning you do not have to leave to eat or have fun! We have been to Myrtle Beach many times over the years. This was a family vacation with our children and young grand children. We had no desire to hit the strip! We wanted our growing family to enjoy the beach and ocean. I can still hear the grandchildren squealing and screaming with delight as their Dad's took them into the waves! The beach was not rowdy, the guests were mature and respectful of one another's beach space. Fun and great memories were had by all! The pools were pristine clean and the little ones had plenty of space to splash and jump around! The food at the Prince Resort restaurant was excellent and the staff respected our three grand children all under 3 1/2 years old. The ability to cook and eat in the condo was a definite plus! The condo was ample size for the little ones to play hide and seek. Three bathrooms.....definite plus! Ocean front from the second building was outstanding! We were there for the Super Moon and had clear unobstructed views. It was ocean front! One more plus was the non smoking environment for our Grand Children! Highly recommend the Prince Resort!

Room Tip: Cherry Grove is a quiet beach off the busy highways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Dianne S,

Thank you so much for the great review on your stay with us here at the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier. I am delighted to see that you and your entire family had a fantastic time and want to thank you for any recommendations that you have been giving out, as we certainly rely on word of mouth as the best type of advertisement. We cant wait to have you with us again in the future and hope you and your family have a great summer.

Warmest regards,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.