We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ,fantastic view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Save Saved
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$81 (USD)
Zelienople, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value ,fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here from Jan 24-28, 2013. Room was king suite and was huge. Wonderful oceanfront view from balcony on 17th floor. Winter rates were so low, it was a no brainer to stay here. Separate bedroom and very large kitchen and "living room". Only complaints - tv's were old and should be updated and there were no paper towels or napkins in kitchen, but that was minor.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room in building one is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent vacation. We absolutley agree that we have phenomnenal views from our suites. We are so excited to hear that you and yours enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    163
    71
    51
    38
See reviews for
336
155
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place and even better price. Rooms are clean and comfortable and service was excellent. We didn't know what to expect given the low rate but this was as nice as any beach hotel we've ever stayed at. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was quite good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear dhlogan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on you recent stay with us. We rely very heavily on guest feedback and certainly appreciate the kind words. I am happy to see that the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier was able to meet and exceed your expectations. I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future for your next trip to the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Here for just one night in early January. Weather was on our side so we were able to use the hot tub and LOVED the view from the ninth floor. Seriously, this was so nice it alone would have made the whole stay. We met some nice folks up there too.

Room wise we were in an ocean view (I believe 2J was the room type) in the back tower and loved this too. We requested a high floor and had a great corner view of the ocean and the canals and everything out back from 17. Really beautiful. The room itself was spotless and in really great condition and the sleeper couch was perfect for our teenager. King bed was comfy too. Cute little balcony with room for two.

Check in was fast and friendly and the parking garage was no issue in January. The area was quiet and close to a great grocery and the very cool tiki bar right across the way (with great happy hour specials and service).

We will definitely be returning the to Prince. Great value for your money as well!

Room Tip: high floor is the way to go
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear jensam98,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay at the Prince Resort had gone. I am thrilled to see that even though you were only with us for one night, you were very much able to see the charm and beauty of the resort. While tower 2 is not considered "ocean front" I certainly feel like it gives some of the best views we can offer due to being across the street off the water and being a more panoramic setting. We cant wait for you to return and hope that we have the chance to have you as our guests for a little bit longer during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Prince...and we have already booked another.... I always request a room on a higher floor because of the views...this time we were on the 14th floor...west end....first time we've had a Sunset view...I may have to amend my requests to add the west corner condos!! The condo was spotless... it was quiet except for the ocean...a benefit of going during the 'off' season...despite the chilly weather it was lovely on the balcony, it was situated just right to block the cold breeze...We spent hours out there reading and just relaxing..and watching dolphins on our last day!
Housekeeping always does a good job...very nice ladies too.
We had the Boardwalk beach bar to ourselves in the evenings....love chatting with the guys in there...very friendly....good food and cold beer... :)
The Prince is close to everything you could want.... but at the quieter end of Ocean Blvd.
The furnishings aren't plush...the bedding isn't down and silk....but its comfortable....we've stayed at the much more expensive places and didn't enjoy them as much...at the Prince you can relax and unwind.... Love this place.

Room Tip: Corner condos are so bright and feel more spacious because of the extra, huge window. West end room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Missy H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to the Prince Resort. I want to start off by thanking you for choosing Prince for your lodging needs in the North Myrtle Beach area. We know there are many choices out there and appreciate the kind words and continued support and patronage. I hope that you continue to stay with us whenever you are in the area and look forward to seeing you again shortly and wish you and your family a safe and healthy end to the winter season.

Sincerely,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The view was spectacular with ceiling to floor windows. Can't wait to go back. Make sure you put your inside lock on the door, because you can't hear housekeeping come in until they are in the room with you...could've been embarassing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Wanda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a fantastic review on your stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the wonderful ocean views that we can provide. We all look forward to having you back with us again in the future and want to thank you very much for choosing the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier.

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We received the master suit. It was EXCELLENT. 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 3 full baths, washer , dryer, and dishwasher. This is perfect for a Family of 6. If we decide to go back, this is the Place to stay. It's minutes from any shopping and especially talking that walk on the pier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We rented a 3 br. 3 bath condo. I explained to the person making the reservation that my husband is an amputee unable to wear a prosthesis so I truly needed a completely handicap accessible shower. She assured me that one of the showers was a roll in. Not the case, The shower in the bathroom in question did not have a stool or bench and was not a roll in and didn't have room to be one. It was a tiny shower w/an accordian door.

Other than not being a able to use a shower and having to spend 3 days w/a sink bath, the views were spectacular. The kitchen was furnished w/all necessities, no extras like in most places. Furniture was motel/apt type, bedspreads were definitely motel. I've stayed in a couple places up the street that I like better but also not suitable for my husband in his current condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear NorthCarolinaSandie,

Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay with us, and letting us know how we can improve in the future. If you had a moment I would love to speak with you regarding your reservation so that I can coach the proper staff to improve upon your next visit if we were lucky enough to have you back as our guest again. I do want to ensure you that while we only have limited handicap units due to being a condo-tel, we try very hard to make each and every guest feel comfortable and accommodated. I look forward to speaking with you soon and having the opportunity to show you how great a stay at Prince can be.

Warmest regards,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.