We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Save Saved
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Certificate of Excellence
Albemarle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked a one bedroom in tower two. Stayed on the 11th floor. The view looked like ocean front, so would recommend tower two. I can see this place being a hot mess in the summer when it is at capacity with the parking garage and the elavaters. Since this was the off season it was perfect, and I would recommend spring, or fall. The walls are a little thin, and we could hear the elevator bell clearly, which in the summer would be non-stop. We could also hear an insessent back up alarm, on construction equipment next door. Bring a fan to remedy this. Clean room. I paid for rose petals for $12.00 bucks and got fabric petals. That was OK though, it was only $12.00. They did a great job placing them, and forming animals out of towels on the bed. It was neat to have that done as we had never seen any other place at the beach even offer. They also offer several other add-ons. The bed was perhaps the only issue as it was just not comfortable for a full night. They had very easy to use wifi, great cable and HBO. We had a great time and will go back.

Room Tip: Tower two from the 11th floor up. 1 through 8 is the parking garage. 9 is the pool level, and 10 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Happy Anniversary. We are so glad we could be a part of this special moment with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    165
    72
    51
    38
See reviews for
337
155
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kings Mountain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband likes to fish from the pier at Cherry Grove, so the Prince Resort is a good choice for us. We don't have to drive to the pier or pay to park at the pier. We are right there. It is also beautiful to see the lights from the pier shining on the ocean at night. While the rooms have only standard hotel furniture, it is sufficient and there is plenty of storage space and a nice kitchen. The two bedroom unit we had this time was very quiet, but we did have problems in the past with the noise in an end unit. The units on the ends of the buildings share an extra foyer door and our neighbors were in and out most of the night to smoke cigarettes. The door to their unit and the foyer door slammed shut about once an hour and kept me awake. The resort did let us move to another unit the next day. We also like the views from the "Boulevard" units.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Prince Resort. We stayed in tower 1 on the 19th floor with a side view of the beach and a full view of the little sound. The room we stayed in was a King suite. We had a washer and dryer and a full equiped kitchen. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very nice. We did not have house keeping because you don't recieve it unless you stay more then 3 days. We had enough towels and wash cloths to last and didn't mind not having someone knock on our door each morning. We were about 30mins from the Broadway at the beach where most of the attractions were and about 20mins from the house of blues and the outlet mall. The staff here were very friendly and we didn't have any problems with our stay. The only downfall is the parking and not a whole lot of carts for carrying your bags. We will def be back:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I must admit, I was a little hesitant after reading reviews of the sister property, Avista, which is not to far from this one. I booked online after reading tripadvisor reviews and needing a place to stay one extra night in Myrtle. Don't be mislead when you check in because the front area near elavator looks a little ragged. When we got to our room, we where pleasantly suprised. I stayed in Tower 1 (there are two towers) and I had a nice view from the 17th Floor. This property is also on the beach so it was convenient. I was misled from an earlier post. The pier is not owned and maintained by the hotel, so that is why they charge a $2 entry fee. I didn't complain, since I was able to walk the Beach for free :).

Now back to the rooms. Our room was very modern, flat screen television, nice kitchen appliances and even a washer/dryer! Bed slept confortably. But the best part, a view of the ocean and lazy river. I will definately book again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Prince Resort was awesome for our fall family beach trip. We had stayed there one other time in 2008. The condo was beautiful with stunning views of the ocean and pier. Loved the spacious floor plan, plenty of room for 4 adults and a child in a 2 bedroom end unit. We love Cherry Grove for it's laid back family friendly beaches.

Room Tip: The end units are worth a little more for. Lots of light and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been vacationing in Cherry Grove beach for 25 years. We go there twice a year now (spring and fall). I have stayed at the Prince Resort about six times since it was built. This is an excellent facility and is always clean. Any issue you have, the staff responds promptly. They have great rates in the off season. I have been in almost every condo facility on ocean blvd north of Sea Mountain Highway. This is by far the best. I have stayed in both tower and the views are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We love the Cherry Grove are! This was our first stay at the Prince Resort and we will be back. We rented a 1BR condo on the 16th floor thru Elliott Beach Rentals ( ask for Jason, he was great to work with) . Our unit was on the end and we had a great view of the ocean as well as of the marsh area. Next time I think we will stay in an ocean front room so we will have a balcony to sit out on. The resort seemed to be well maintained and everything was clean. Great getaway for a long weekend. The weather was great in September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.