We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Resort Condos

Save Saved
You added Prince Resort Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince Resort Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$89 (USD)
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been coming to Cherry Grove for over 30 years and love the area. This was our first time staying at Prince Resort and we enjoyed it very much. We were on the 6th floor in Tower 1 and had a three-bedroom condo with a beautiful oceanfront view. The condo was nice, but the living room furniture and carpet are showing wear and tear and could stand a good cleaning/replacement. That was our only concern about our stay here. We enjoyed the restaurant and the beach cafe and had great service and food in both. All staff members we met were helpful and polite. We didn't use the housekeeping service, but they did check in with us halfway through our stay to see if we needed anything. We just put our trash bag by the door each day and it was picked up. The pool area was well-maintained and there were plenty of available chairs this time of year. The September weather was great and the ocean was warm!
There were lots of people staying there, although I'm sure it wasn't as crowded as during the summer months, and we seldom had to wait for an elevator. We enjoyed our week at Prince Resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    161
    70
    51
    38
See reviews for
332
155
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Where do I begin... This was definitely the Perfect anniversary weekend! Clean and very spacious rooms, great location, great amenities and fantastic views! Thank you Prince Resort for making this a celebration to remember!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a corner room in tower two, which is across the street from the beach, but the view was awesome! Our balcony was very small, but you could see the inlet/marsh and the beach. Good deal! We were able to see the sunrise from our dinette table and the sunset from the balcony. It is great! We did not use the maid service, as I prefer to do my own cleaning while there, but I like the idea of no carpeting. Tiled floors are cleaner, I think. Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. In the beginning I was disappointed that we could not have an ocean view room, but overall I was thrilled with the room we did get.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be the best as you have more privacy and you can see the best of both the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our first time staying in Cherry Grove and at the Prince Resort. When we first arrived, we had reserved a 1 bedroom condo in tower 2 across the street. We were given a room on the 9th floor that had an awful view..only thing you could see from the balcony was the lazy river..no ocean view...and no privacy. I immediately went back to the front desk and was given a new room with no hassel. We moved to the 11th floor and the views were amazing! We will definitely stay at this resort again. The staff was always courteous and made us feel welcome. The cardio room was fantastic and the parking garage was an added plus. We never has to wait for an elevator and was rarely on it with anyone. The weather was great and the views were spectacular. Only bad side of the room was the bed. It was so bouncy and definitely needed new mattresses! Overall,...this was a great place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor...that way you can appreciate the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salyersville Ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Prince Resort is a great place to stay with a great view of the ocean, The Resort is located at the Cherry Grove Pier it is great, restaurants and bars easy accessible from the beach. The view was spectacular from the 14th floor looking right at the ocean. We could walk out of the resort and within a few steps we was on the beach. The elevators was slow & the carpet was wore some but overall very clean condo. The Bar has an outside deck, sitting looking at the ocean having a drink was great! I will go back and stay with the Prince Resort again. No Complaints to keep me away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Prince Resort is a great place to stay for a great sunset and sunrise view of the ocean, the city skyline and intercoastal waterway. The Resort is located at the Cherry Grove Pier so there is a store, two restaurants and two bars easy accessible from the beach.

For lodging request the "building across the street". View is spectacular from the 9th floor pool and lazy river area. Beach is less than one block walk across the street. They also have a nice parking deck.

Only downside is elevators are a little slow and luggage carts are hard to find. The Bar and lounge is not for "partying" people. Just quiet and laid back. All amenities should be great for familes with children.

Room Tip: The "building across the street" has the best view ever from 9th floor pool and lazy river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have made reservations for our son and his family over Labor Day for the last two years at the Prince Resort. The first stay last year in condo 1931 was perfect, from making reservations to the accommodations. This year from the beginning their were issues. Agent that took reservation did not put in a special request for the same condo, like she said she would. Our son was placed in condo 1631 instead. I was informed by an employee/Debbie that the employee no longer works there and should have completed the request. I called the week before arriving and asked if I could pay the balance on day of arrival by phone and was told, yes. On arrival day for our son, I tried to pay balance and was told they could not accept it over the phone without a credit verification. I was not informed of that policy, so after a lot of time wasted on the phone with them, they agreed to let our son enter the condo, if we came by and paid by 11 a.m. the next morning. So we did. Condo had a bra behind bathroom door, beer cap in floor and two key cards on top of refrigerator when our son arrived. Condo was clean, but items left. Next day they turn the ceiling fan on and it almost falls. Maintenance came and fixed it. Third day both key cards would not work. I called and asked to be compensated for all of the above issues and was told that a manager would call me and she did NOT. We also had a friend that I recommended the Prince Resort to and they rented in July and were not happy and sent an email with issues. They canceled the second reservation that they had made for later that month. Very dissappointed that the quality has declined since last year. Will not make reservations for our son there anymore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Resort Condos

Address: 3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Resort Condos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Prince Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Resort Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.