We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay very close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Perfect place to stay very close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time the experience was excellent the service was great and it was right in middle of everywhere th amendities were excellent free admission to. Water park and you can go to other oceana resorts to go in their pools I can't wait to come back rooms were a good size and everything u need is their for u the people of harbourgate were very friendly and helpful I'd recommend this hotel great experience
The only thing that bothered me was that u had to pay for mId services for what u pay it should be included other that that its a great experience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Check in time ends at 5pm, but does not say online. Me & my girlfriend drove 5hrs from Richmond, VA and almost had to sleep in our car. We were lucky that there was a nice security guard on duty that broke the rules for us.Besides that, the room was nice. I will also warn you that this hotel is about 25 minutes away from the beach, which also isn't stated online.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. Please know that we do have someone on duty at our front desk until 11pm. Per our confirmations, we do request that later arrivals call ahead to make arrangements. We are happy to hear that you were able to check in when you arrived. As for our location in relation to the beach, we are indeed a marina property. However, we are located approximately 2 miles from local beaches and approximately 17 miles from downtown Myrtle Beach. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This resort was perfect! The hospitality was spectacular with someone always greeting you upon entering the building. Carla was so helpful with any and all questions! She was the face of the resort and with great reason! The room was a good size for being only one bedroom. It was clean and put together. The view from the room is exquisite overlooking the marina. Lastly, the excursion/ dining discounts that come along with this resort are spectacular. Bottom line, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a nice pleasant vacation without much complaints. Units could have been outfitted with more ammendities such as kitchen supplies. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free activities such as golf, waterpark....added to the experience as well as the use of Oceana's sister resorts. Would visit again given the opportunity .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I thought the property was great! The staff was very nice! The accomdations were perfect! The kids loved the pool! It was quiet! We had a great time!

So the only reason I chose "Very Good" as my overall rating is that the condo itself wasn't the cleanest. There was very visible dust, splatters on the wall, the bathroom was not clean - I had to clean it. I can deal better with maybe not the best furniture as long as it and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Would stay again very pleased with the property everything was clean loved the view close to one of our great hang outs....would like to visit their property but didn't have the time...maybe the next visit with the grand kids

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Location, Room and staff were great. Rainy days didn't even spoil this R & R. This place actually has an elevator...that alone scores them a hundred points especially since y room was on the fourth floor. We will definitely return to this resort! Shout out to Sherry who went out of her way to find us a broiler pan(we had great pork chops and steaks)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint North Myrtle Beach hotel features spacious suites featuring one, two or three bedrooms, each with a living area, kitchen and private balcony. Harbourgate offers amenities such as an outdoor pool deck, an outdoor hot tub, nearby dining, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of our prime location on the Intracoastal Waterway for deep-sea sport fishing, cruises, jet-ski rentals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourgate Resort And Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Harbourgate Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.