We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''The Chapas"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“''The Chapas"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a great time staying at Harbourgate Resort. The service and the entire staff were outstanding! We enjoyed our 1 bedroom unit which was the perfect size for my wife and I. We loved that every attraction was close by and minutes away. The view of the Marina was relaxing and allowed us to sit on the patio to just relax. The entire room was clean and it was equipped with everything we needed for the week. Thanks for making our trip to Myrtle Beach fun and enjoyable. We look forward to staying here in our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    59
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
60
59
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family. It was five of us in a two bedroom unit. We had more than enough room. The furniture could use a cleaning and for a room that sleeps eight the furniture in the living room seats only 4 to 5 people. The view of the marina was nice. However, whenever the bridge went up, you could hear this beeping noise. It was annoying but not overbearing. I didn't like the location at all. It was at the end of NMB near Little River, NC. We had to drive 5 or more miles to every place we visited. We used a lot of gas. Also, there's nothing nearby to do. If you like fishing and want to be away from everything, this is the place for you. The staff was very nice and helpful. This would not be my first choice to stay in NMB.

Room Tip: Near Sea Thunder and Dolphin Tours. All rooms had access to small deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I thought that the rooms were very nice with a fantastic view of the marina. The recption desk with itls employees were extremely helpful in whatever we needed to make our trip more confortable and enjoyable

Room Tip: There is the occassional swing bridge bell souding off whenever a boat or yatch had to pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a "fantastic" get a-way and the staff was great! We could not ask for anything more.....staff made the stay so pleasant and what a view from the balcony! And, oh so very quiet!
We will definitely be back soon! This was a gift from our son and what a pleasant surprise! We would highly recommend!
Bob and Helen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Needed a place to stay at the last minute and the staff at Harbourgate was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and met our large family's needs. The restaurant at the end of the dock was a refreshing bonus and the view from the room of the harbour was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The facility was very nice, clean and well maintained. The pool is a bit small but adequate, clean and refreshing. The marina proximity was a significant plus for us.

I understand that the marina and the hotel have separate operations but I think that a cooperative agreement could be reached for a deeper discount on slip fees for transient guests to keep their boat ($.50/foot)...

A beach shuttle would be really nice into Cherry Grove (2 hour rotation)...

Having towels available at the pool instead of the front desk would be more convenient

Room Tip: Get a room as far as you can from the turn-bridge (dong-dong-dong-dong...).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a fabulous mini "vaca" at the resort. The condo had everything we needed and the view of the Marina was spectacular. The location was perfect being minutes from the beach, restaurants and of course "Walmart!" We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#7 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#2 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#19 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint North Myrtle Beach hotel features spacious suites featuring one, two or three bedrooms, each with a living area, kitchen and private balcony. Harbourgate offers amenities such as an outdoor pool deck, an outdoor hot tub, nearby dining, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of our prime location on the Intracoastal Waterway for deep-sea sport fishing, cruises, jet-ski rentals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Harbourgate Resort And Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.