We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2011 at the Tidemaster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidemaster Condominiums

Tidemaster Condominiums
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tidemaster Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Tidemaster Condominiums to your Saves list
517 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“2011 at the Tidemaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We love the Tidemaster. It was another wonderful vacation. We rented the Tidemaster again through Condo-World June 11th-18th. Check in was easy, the unit was clean, well stocked and very roomy for a one bedroom. There were bunk beds in the hallway and a sofa bed in the living room. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The beach is just a few steps away. It is within walking distance to Main street with many restaurants, and dance clubs. We spent the evenings at Duck's and Fat Harold's learning the "Shag" and listen to great DJ's and Bands. Can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the Condo. All are Ocean Front. We have stayed in four different units and all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is our 3rd year at the Tidemaster. We absolutely love it. We even thought about buying a unit. It is an older Condo, but kept in excellent condition. It is not fancy, but it just feels like home with a beautiful beach right outside your door. This year we only had 2 teenagers with us so we tried the 1 bedroom. Still very roomy with bunk beds in the hall and a sofa bed in the living room. Since it is not a high rise, the beach is less crowded and absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect. We love main street and all the shag clubs. Fat Harold's and Ducks are great fun and we were at one or another each evening. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance so a car is not a necessary. We will be back next June. We already miss it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

TideMaster Condominiums is a quiet, family-oriented place in a prime location. Located on Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach, it is within walking distance of Main Street with its restaurants, night life, and amusements for the kids. Check-in was handled smoothly by Condominium Rental Services (CRS) a short distance away. Although there is limited parking on site, there is a convenient drop-off zone with additional parking readily available across the street. Unit 203 has a great view overlooking the pool, dunes, and the beach. The spacious one-bedroom unit, which can sleep six, has plenty of storage and was furnished with all the basics. The unit is clean and well-maintained with full-kitchen, 2 TVs, DVD player, and washer/dryer. CRS was easy to work with and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2006

We stayed in unit 501 booked through Century 21 Thomas. Easy check in and check out.

The unit was clean and consisted of 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. All units are ocean front.

I can't say anythin bad or spectacular about the place. Just a vacation condo rental.

  • Liked — The number of bathrooms (3)
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

Just returned from the Tidemaster July 1st. The unit was very roomy, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths. Very well stocked with blender, toaster, etc. Location was excellent. Beach was right outside the door, and not overly crowded. Condo is not new, nothing fancy. It was very clean upon arrival. Everything was in working order. Check in and Check out was a breeze with Condo-World. I would definately stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tidemaster Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidemaster Condominiums

Address: 517 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
Tidemaster Condominiums Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tidemaster Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.