We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sandwiches.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgios Famous Pizza

Georgios Famous Pizza
211 Main Street, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843.249.3135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great place to go in and great a good sandwich and rest before hitting the beach. A bit of a wait.Enjoyed the break from the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Locals and visitors favorite pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are at North Myrtle Beach, SC and want pizza that is not from some chain you can get anywhere, be sure to go to Main Street and get one of Georgios pizza. Calzone is also a great choice. We found this about 7 years ago and go to Myrtle Beach annually for 4th of July week and one other week during the year. Our trip is never complete without our "Georgios fix"! If you're not into pizza, there are other choices, but try pizza first, with their own sauce and fixins! It's the only place we get our pizzas when we are in town, and have introduced many of our friends and family who now that the same annual tradition.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Above average pizza for a reasonable price. It,s located on Main St. close to Ocean Blvd which was in walking distance from our hotel. Great choice for that night when you don't want to cook or get dressed to go out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must go here, authentic Italian food and love the atmosphere on Maun Street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We have have stayed at North Myrtle beach for vacation and go to look forward to going to Georgios every trip. All of their food is authentic. Restaurant is family run, not fancy, but reasonable. On Main Street, there's often live music and 2 ice cream stores also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceburg, IN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow, expensive & overcooked subs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped in Georgios for a quick sub for lunch. Ordered pastrami, roast beef & meatball. There were only a few people ahead of us in line, however, the food took forever. When we got it, all the subs were overdone - meat dried out, hardly any sauce on the meatball sub. And, I thought it was pricey.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgios Famous Pizza also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Georgios Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgios Famous Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.