We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgios Famous Pizza

Georgios Famous Pizza
211 Main Street, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843.249.3135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Townville, SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Best pizza on Ocean Drive. It don't look like much on the outside, but the pizza was some of the best i've ever eaten!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ordered a large pizza with half one way and the other half a different way. They DID IT! And perfectly too. This pizza was wonderful. We will visit with them again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Georgios!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We eat at Georgios over and over when we are in NMB. I absolutely cannot get enough of their pizzas. Thin crust, good sauce, and the perfect amount of toppings on every pizza I ever got there. You must try it if you are there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Pie / No Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A simple feta & onion pie with a complex tomato sauce and crispy crust. I didn't dine in this laminate / plastic shop, but took my pie to go. The beer is less expensive at home, after all. But, you know what, plastic works pretty well in a pizza joint near the beach

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Steak and cheese heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is always on our agenda when visiting NMB. Their steak and cheese is wonderful. Not many places make it like this anymore. We also like their salads and pizzas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgios Famous Pizza also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Georgios Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgios Famous Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.