We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome anniversary dinner...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Greek's Restaurant

Fat Greek's Restaurant
4515 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC (Formerly Fat's Greek Restautrant)
843-273-0258
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome anniversary dinner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a memorable, romantic dinner to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary at a fine restaurant. FAT GREEK'S RESTAURANT was the perfect choice for us.

We got excellent service, amazingly FANTASTIC food and all for an affordable price. Everyone traveling to N. Myrtle Beach needs to make it a point to include this restaurant as a highlight of your beach trip experience. You are guaranteed to have a PHAT TIME! : ),

Even though there are much bigger restaurants around, we cannot say enough good about this place.

CHECK IT OUT!!!!

We also appreciated the cleanliness of the food and the restaurant.

Thanks Again, Todd and Heather Frederick, Piedmont, SC
@ http://wtsa2.com/

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great Greek food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I decided to go to Fat Greek's after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed! The outside doesn't look that appealing, but give it a try. The inside is small, but nice. Everyone who works there is very nice. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful.

Our food was very good. We got the Greek salad and two types of gyros and everything was tasty and well-seasoned. It was a good alternative to other places in North Myrtle. It was very fresh and filling. I definitely recommend this place for good Greek food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Delicious Greek Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this restaurant. It's better than a Greek festival! The food is SO delicious that we returned several times during our week stay in Myrtle Beach because we were craving it. You have to try the village salad, the octopus, the tzaziki, the pork souvlaki and the Greek potatoes to start. Also, the restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere that takes you to the islands of Greece and is family friendly at the same time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Very Pleasant Change!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

In Myrtle Beach for a week, we were so tired of the overabundance of fried foods and buffets, we decided to try the "Fat Greek." We arrived a little late for dinner and found the restaurant still completely full; however, we were seated promptly by a delightful young lady who turned out to be our waitress. All four of us had different entrees, and each of us enjoyed our dinner selection. The friendly waitress was not pushy but willing to suggest entrees as well as to answer our numerous questions. Apparently the Fat Greek has been open only since January of this year and appears to be very popular with the locals, usually a very good sign. This small restaurant, even a little out of the way for Myrtle Beach tourists, is worth seeking out. Such a pleasant change from most of the big fried food restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good food with an excellent staff. The cuisine was a little bit different from other Greek food I've had, but I liked sampling the different presentation on things. The lemon potatoes were really yummy-outstanding. Our server was attentive and helpful, friendly, We were a party of 8 adults, our dinner had the atmosphere of being a guest in someone's home. I'd recommend to friends and family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Greek's Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Greek's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Greek's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.