We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hook is the specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Bistro

Midtown Bistro
2004 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-427-4720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reservations Recommended. We are located at approximately 20th Avenue South(Crescent Beach section) on business Hwy 17 in North Myrtle Beach in a strip mall, next door to the Forever Weddings Wedding Chapel and Lumber Liquidators. We are about 2 miles north of Barefoot Landing. **We have updated our menu.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The hook is the specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Inexpensive specials every night lure one in, only to fine an excellent restaurant, with great food and attentive staff.
Easy to become a regular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    74
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A real gem in N Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I decided to try Midtown Bistro because of the great reviews in Trip Advisor and I was glad we did . Midtown Bistro is located in a small strip center and does not have great curb appeal but once you walk through the door is is a elegant dining room with a bar up front which is very lively with the locals . We dined on a Monday at 5PM and the special was Lasagna . We noticed as the dining room quickly filled to capacity most of the locals ordered the special which was a huge portion at a great price and they sure seemed to enjoy . We ordered the stuffed banana peppers and the Grouper salad special as appetizers both were outstanding . We also ordered yellow fin tuna which was very fresh and cooked to perfection . The fish and chips were excellent and the spinach salad is great and enough for two people . We dined during happy hour and enjoyed the excellent red wine at discounted prices . The meal was terrific at tremendous value . The service was impeccable . I believe Midtown runs daily special and has a large local followers . This was in the slowest month of the year in Myrtle Beach and Mid Town was bustling . This restaurant is truly a hidden gem in North Myrtle Beach and I will join the regular customers . I would highly recommend If you are in Myrtle Beach to give Midtown Bistro a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food - great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We eat there often and have done so for the past number of years we have been coming to Myrtle Beach. Food is as good or better than many of the higher priced restaurants Service is always excellent. A lot of other people must feel the same way as we now find that reservation are becoming a requirement to get a seat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wow... What a surprise. The food is awesome and the price is reasonable. The specials are wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They knocked it out of the park!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I enjoy the dining experience. It's always a delight to treat myself to The Midtown Bistro! Our New Year!s Eve dinner was absolutely delicious, the service was "top notch" and their attention to detail was totally refreshing! The minute I walked in the door I felt their TLC. It was obvious to me that they had planned their New Years Eve menu very carefully .....with fair and balanced pricing and an appropriate variety of food choices. Treat yourself to the Midtown Bistro dining experience! Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Bistro also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Midtown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.