We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Ocean Boulevard to your Saves list
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Kinston, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

A few friends and I spent the weekend at this resort to celebrate my birthday. We had a three bedroom oceanfront unit. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and the beach and pool access were very convenient. We had a washer and dryer in the unit which made it nice to be able wash and dry workout clothes and swimwear without packing them in plastic bags for the return trip home. There is a nice game room with video games, air hockey, ping pong, billiards, and a bar/cafe. There are also several restaurants and bars within walking distance from the resort. Pizza Hut delivers to your unit door. Grocery stores, Walmart and other shopping within a 2-3 mile radius. I'm already looking forward to the next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    189
    87
    37
    35
See reviews for
317
93
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto On Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

In a good location within walking distance of Main St. The parking is tight and you may have to park across the street which is a pain. It was full of families on spring break so lots of water dragged from the pools throughout the area as guests run around in bathing suits and bare feet.
Lovely beach right outside.
Check in was slow with only 1 person on the desk.
Concierge staff not very pleasant.
Resort has no smoking policy but it is obviously not enforced as we watched numerous guests on their balconies smoking.
Units are comfortable esp. the 2 bedroom second bathroom with jacuzzi and walk in shower. The units are dark as there is only the one window leading to the balcony.
Attended the timeshare presentation and we were treated fantastically by Aaron!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our room was nice, big and had a wonderful view. The amenities were nice. We absolutely adored the people who worked at their little cafe. They were awesome, real personable and provided great service. I've worked in the hospitality industry for several years and I can tell you what a difference having a good staff of people can do to making sure you a have a pleasant vacation. And since the weather was freezing the week we stayed, we got to spend a lot of time in the activity rooms and cafe and the man and blonde woman who worked in the cafe just made our vacation and we genuinely enjoyed talking to them.
I wish I could say the same of our front desk clerk who checked us in. She was very rude and insisted that we could not put down cash as a security deposit even though we had checked with people prior to our visit and we even had it in writing that we could pay cash. Working in the hospitality industry I know that having a security deposit held on a debit card is a huge hassle and should be avoided since it takes forever for the money to be released. Needless to say that when we called to see why our deposit wasn't in our account we were told by the manager that we "should've paid cash instead of putting it on our debit card." Definately not a good first impression by the front desk which is a shame because our family was seriously considering a time share but not anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

So, I get really nervous reading reviews when going somewhere I think is supposed to be nice, I consider a 4 star a nice place....I have never wrote a review before but really felt the need to for this vacation. I read some reviews and it seemed people are either really fussy or just need to go straight to a 5 star...
We are 2 families of 4: 4 adults & children ages 8, 9, & two12 year olds. We had a 2 bedroom condo on floor 4 in tower 4, we lucked out with a great view of the ocean as well (403). This was an RCI exchange. Was very much big enough for all of us. Master bedroom & bath was gorgeous, very open floor plan. The 2nd bedroom had 2double beds and a great size - very accessible and spacious. Actually, the adults took the 2nd bedroom and gave 3 girls the master (because we really are amazing parents!). The main bathroom was also very nice and spacious.
It was very clean, supplied with all the items we needed & close in location to all we needed.
I read people complained about parking, well - yes spaces could have a bit bigger, but really was not the end of the world. I also read people thought it was a headache to walk across the road to get the beach -- seriously people?? It maybe took a total of 2-3 minutes for us to get from our condo to the beach or to the other pools in the other towers.
This was a beautiful place to stay. Staff are hospitable as well, not use to that coming from Michigan.
However - I did take a star off because of the Wyndham ownership presentation. We did sign up for it because the gift was good for us....it worked out well for 1 family: no pressure, in & out within an hour, received gift as promised. The other family was hassled, pressured & told she wasn't going to receive her gift...it was a headache we didn't want or need.
Overall, the trip was fantastic and we will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

All of my complaints about my recent vacation to Myrtle Beach have nothing to do with this hotel any everything to do with the freaky cold weather.
The room is spacious. The 6 members of our party had plenty of room. The bed was firm. The view was nice.
This hotel offers tons of amenities even though very few people engaged in many of the on site activities. If the weather had been better, the pools, lazy river, and beach would have been more enjoyable. There are 2 indoor pools that allowed us to swim away ftom the 40 degree temps outside.

We enjoyed our stay, and we plan to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC. We lucked out and had a great view of the ocean! The unit is lovely, although the seating in the living room is a bit tight. The bedrooms were spacious and nicely appointed with modern decor. The place is loaded with amenities! Even though we were there during a "cold" spell, we still found plenty to do on the property and around town, as Wyndham Ocean Blvd. is centrally situated and restaurants, bars, etc. are within an easy walking distance and/or driving distance. We will definitely stay there again for our vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. The trip was an enjoyable one. The overall resort was nice. We were told that our room had ocean view. It ended up being ocean side view. Didn't have a lot of activities for kids. Most of the resort activities were excercise classes. They did have a golf special through the resort at Diamond Back, don't sign up there are better courses in the the area. Diamond Back was 30 min away. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it just fine. The master bed looked like it had old sheets on it because they had a strong perfume smell to them. Parking can be a challenge some nights. We had to park across the street a couple of times but nothing major. The resort is 10-15 min from most of the attractions in Myrtle Beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Address: 410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeshare property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.