We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful off-season stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Ocean Boulevard to your Saves list
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
camp lejeune
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful off-season stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My parents reserved a 2 bedroom suite for a week through Armed Forces Vacation Club and my children and I went to visit for the weekend. Reading some reviews I see that some people thought that the rooms needed updating and had a lot of wear and tear, we didn't find that to be the case at all. We stayed on the 7th floor in Tower 4, could see the ocean some and the pools below. The amenities from all of the pools and hot tubs (my kids swam in the outdoor pools and lazy rivers even in the 50 and below weather) to the game room were terrific. It does take some "exploring" to figure out what level and what Tower each amenity is located but there are signs posted in each elevator that explain the layout pretty well. We did not receive any calls asking us to buy a timeshare, not sure if it's because we booked through Armed Forces Vacation Club or not. I would recommend this hotel, we've stayed in several resorts in Myrtle, and this one was the best for comfort, cleanliness, and amenities.

Room Tip: Tower 4 may seem inconvenient because you have to cross the street, but it's just as nice as bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    210
    95
    37
    36
See reviews for
351
102
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First Time at this resort property Wyndham Ocean Blvd. North Myrtle Beach. The layout of this property is a bit painful to get around. we were in Tower 4 which is across the road from the beach buildings. First day the pressure was on to do the RCI update but held firm and was not bothered by the second day. Room needed updates carpets were torn and bed sheets had some tears etc, furniture dated Frying pans were very dirty and resort sent brand new ones to the room to replace the grudgey old ones. The place seemed to be only half full so you think that they would use the nicer rooms to impress guests or up grade to try and keep owners from wanting to bail from their units. Won't be trying this Wyndham property again. We were in a 2 bedroom deluxe room (their description not mine)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Place wan't too bad. Kitchen was nice. Granite counter tops, microwave,dishwasher etc. Kitchen was well equipted and clean. Place really needed refurbishing,,,outdated. Pluses were, HD tv in all bedrooms,plus living room. Large eating area with plenty of chairs. Parking was okay, since we were there in off season. Probably would be a nightmare in the summer. Carpeting was stained in several places, but no holes or worn out areas.Furniture had many nicks and scratches, but since people do unfortunately abuse these places, we kind of expected it a bit. Turned out to be better than we thought it would be. We were stuck in tower 4, reservation said tower 2 but when we got there it was tower 4.. At least we didn;t hear neighbors etc.Was too cold to use the pool, BUT there were people in it, might have been heated for outdoor use, but 59 and 68* weather wasn't our idea of swimming weather. The husbands did get to golf all but one day while we were there for the week.Us women went shopping and did help their economy. Beds were fairly comfortable. Sheets were kind of small for the bed and every morning, I had to really tug to get them back on the bed.Bathrooms were fairly clean, not like mine at home, but weren't dirty or moldy, solid surface counters in the bathroom and had double bowl sinks. Master bedroom had garden tub and a seperate walk in shower, second bathroom had regular tub/shower and double bowl sinks and solid surface counter tops too. Had plenty of hot water. That's a plus...Check in was different. Do be prepared for the daily time share calls, but they claim they were not selling time shares,it was some sort of rewards program. Calls finally stopped on the 3rd day. I guess they got the message that we weren't interested. Did have a problem with the shower not draining. Called downstairs and no kidding, they were there in about 10 minutes and fixed it promptly..no complaints there.

Room Tip: We were in room 705 tower 4. View was of the back, not facing the ocean, but we did have a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a 2 bdrm. unit on the 11th flr. in tower 4 which was fine with us. The weather was a little cold so we were not able to do much sitting on our balcony but we had a nice view of the ocean. The rooms had everything we needed. The only negative was in the master bed someone had put a queen fitted sheet on the king bed. I should have called and asked to have it changed but, it wasn't that big a deal. All in all it was a wonderful place and I would certainly go back,.

Room Tip: If you are in Tower 4 ask for a high floor so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Locating where to check in was a little awkward...had to go in the parking garage and then up to the 1st floor. Reservations were for Ocean front room but we ended up across the street with Ocean View. The 2BR condo was nice. The bathrooms were clean! Very spacious!
Infinity pool was nice. The hottubs were well maintained...although some were warmer than others. The staff I encountered was very friendly! The fitness room in Tower 4 is off the chain. Best one I have ever been to in a hotel!!

I would recommend this place for people who are visiting North Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Thursday for 6 days and loved our accommodations. We had a one bedroom suite which was just great - from the view of the ocean all the way to the entrance to our unit: I could not have asked for anything any better. Marble counter tops in kitchen and bath areas-everything perfect, including large sauna tub and separate room for shower and toilet. All the staff through out the complex were very helpful and friendly. Wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 3 night 4 awesome days at the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, MBSC. The resort is HUGE and the parking decks are crazy. There are 4 separate high rises each having certain elevators you MUST use to get to your room. We loved the resort but it took several adventures walking around the garages to get into the correct elevator. The location is the best. Lots of local fun, food, Live music, and plenty of shopping.

Room Tip: Select an Ocean View room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#7 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#2 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Address: 410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeshare property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.