We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree by the Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peppertree by the Sea to your Saves list
Peppertree by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

After reading the negative reviews on here, I was a little scared. I am a very picky person about where I stay. However, this place turned out to be very pleasant. We had a nice oceanfront 1 bedroom suite. We were only there for one night for Mayfest at North Myrtle Beach. It was a very short (5 minute or less) walk up to Main Street. Our suite had 1 bedroom (it was small, but totally sufficient). It had a sofa bed with a full kitchen. The only negative I could find was the balcony was extremely small. I'm talking maybe only 2 feet wide if that. It was fine to stand and look at the ocean, but you definitely couldn't sit on it. I did notice that some of the other units had larger balconies. It is a timeshare, and they do come and check your room prior to checkout. All sheets and towels had to be placed in the hallway. I would definitely consider staying here again while at North Myrtle Beach. It was a little pricey for one night, but it was close to where we needed to be.

Room Tip: I would choose a 1 bedroom suite that is oceanfront. It was only about $10 more per night than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myrtlebeachsclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here when the other hotels were all full. We only stayed for one night, but expected a hotel, this is a timeshare/condo type situation. For that, the price was good for having 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room/kitchen. The suite itself was "OK". By that I mean the furniture is worn, the appliances dingy, but everything was functional. The couch in the living room had so many stains we wouldnt even sit on it cause we weren't sure what those stains were. The furniture and appliances could use some updating, but the linens seemed clean and that's why we went on and stayed. The bathrooms were gross- old fixtures that were calcified over and the rod in the shower came out and feel down and has been caulked back on at least 100 times based on the amount of mildewy caulk where it broke. They give 2 towels per bathroom- no more. We didn't request more either, we were just ready to go. So if you need a one night stayover this was fine, but don't use this as a place for your week's vacation. Even for just 1 night we had to strip the beds, take out the trash, and prepare for our "inspection" before we left. Yikes.

We requested a later check-out, which they said they would NOT do. You must be out by 10 am. No exceptions they said. Also, we arrived early (around 3, check in is at 4). They stated our room was not ready, and would call when it was. We left our cell # for them to call but they never did. We did end up coming back around 5 and it was ready but they did not call as they stated they would. Do not recommend if you have other options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scarlet5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff was not friendly or helpful. We paid more for ocean view and we got parking lot view. They refused to move us. They said they were booked and our second car had to be parked down the street, even though the parking lot was never full. Tiny room felt like a prison cell.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ginarose06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I wasn't please with this location, the building is old, gnats were in the room, no TV in the bedroom. Front desk staff wasn't friendly or informative. You can not check out late not a option check out is 10am. Staff was rude when asked if we could check out at 11am instead of 10am. The staff will come check the room before you checked out staff barged in while my boyfriend was getting dressed. The stay wasn't a good experience will not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbottoms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

There a alot of bad reviews.. Ignore them. If you are NOT looking for 5 star and just need a clean fresh place to stay this is your place.
Sure it is not all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops but that is ok with me.
It was efficient and clean and the staff was AWESOME.
Location is great and the outside pool area is very nice.
The only negative was the inside pool area could use some updates but that was not going to keep me from using it.
Overall great place for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickiRo192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I booked three rooms for my wedding weekend, for my family, me and husband. The rooms are just OK. You can tell the hotel is old more on the outside, and the indoor pool area. Rooms were clean. Great location, and views of the ocean. But not sure if I would stay again. Rooms a night, with not booking online were 100. Not worth that at all. Someone really needs to do some work on the indoor pool area. Staff was nice

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Inlexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

First let me mention, this IS NOT a hotel/motel. It is a timeshare! But if you happen to stay here remember that it has been here over 30 years. So don't expect everything to look like a shiny new penny.
If your looking for a place where the staff will make you feel like family, you've found it.
When they say Oceanfront, you get oceanfront!! My family has bee coming here for close to 30 years. And we love it!!

To just open your sliding glass doors and drink up the fresh open ocean air, or fall asleep listening to the wave crash is worth it all!!

In season or off season, it's a great place to relax,refresh and spend time with family.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Deathbytatertot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#10 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#8 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#4 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#21 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing