We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very clean hotel.Staff was very nice,Room clean. Good buget hotel.worth the money would stay again.Not enough parking.Some areas were dark.but over all good.looks Like they were remodelingI was afraid to stay here after reviews.But I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fetema s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing Laquinta. I'm glad your stay was pleasent. We work very hard to ensure that everyone gets good service here and we will like to furthur extend our customer service. Please contact me @843-280-4555 for any reservation needs on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    29
    31
    60
See reviews for
91
49
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hopewell jct, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

terrible hotel...needs updating badly....stained rugs in hallways..smells like smoke even though it is smoke free...maids smoke in the room..we saw people smoking in the hallways....stayed for a week..had to beg the front desk for towels EVERYDAY...maids never cleaned or came into the room even when we asked them...entry door keys didn't work half the time and had to be taken to the desk to be recoded...pool is postage stamp sized...free breakfast, but we did not want to temp fate and eat anything there....front desk clerk sat in dining hall every night smoking....PIG STYE...very poor customer service..everyone had the "could care less" attitude..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was much better than it's competitor located right behind it. The room was big and that was a plus. It's pet friendly for those who have them. Make sure you book your room through the directly, our you may find a conflict with your check out bill. I had to go back and have it adjusted. The front desk staff did their jobs well. The co-owner made me go back to bed. I liked her, she's funny. The hotel is a little dated but not awful. I had no wifi issues. The outdoor pool was kept up well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was clean but door did not close without help. No security cameras or support from front desk at 2 am when young adults were drunk in halls. Showers worked as spray nozzles off a hose. No internet unless you stand at the door. Entrance door was shot and shattered but no cameras to show who did it. Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
1 review
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. The front door was broken and the entryway smelled which instantly put up the red flag. The light in the room flickers like crazy. The bathroom floors are slimy and unclean. The room smells so much of what I assume is bleach that we couldn't breathe. They only gave us one bath towel for 4 adults. The hallways and stairwell are so filthy that our shoes stuck as we walked. The elevator was beeping as though it got stuck. No matter how cheap you can get a room DON'T do it!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stay at lots of LQ'S ..this one does not measure up. Basic cleanliness is ok, short on parking.
They are installing carpeting but this hotel is prematurely old. Horible wall repairs and upholstery , dirty and poor preforming air conditioning, and the absence of fit and finish is pretty indicitave of the lack of interest by management.

They can't keep up with the breakfast demand or they choose not to to keep their costs down.

All in all it will work

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pool gets closed with no warning, one elevator- very slow. Free wifi if you use a cable. They put a hold on your credit card then charge you again and say it's the bank's fault. Breakfast was the only high point.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Address: 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.