We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Walk Around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Landing

Barefoot Landing
Highway 17, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This large venue for shops, restaurants and entertainment has the feel of an old-fashioned fishing village.
Ashville, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Walk Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very touristy. Lots of pretty stuff to look at. Many of the stores were unique and prices were above average. Again, nice place to visit and investigate.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    420
    159
    35
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun Day of Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a great place to walk around and enjoy the beautiful weather. There were a mix of stores from the boutique to the more well known. This was a business trip and I took my clients here an we all had a great time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Shopping by the Barefoot Landing"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you like small and cute excitement shopping than this is a good place to go to and shop.Prices in some of these shops can between average and pricey but its a fun place to go to with your spouse and children. Lots to see and great praline fudge chocolate and small and cute toys to see.So if your in the myrtle beach area .It's a must place to go.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river, new jersey
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Nice place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is smaller then Broadway by the Beach, however it is very quaint. Could easily spend a night there. There is everything from shops, to restaurant's to rides and yes even a tiger area where your kid could have there picture taken with either a tiger or a monkey.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

the last 6 years we have gone to Myrtle Beach for vacation, every year the Grand kids want to go to Barefoot for shopping. The parking is terrible, the traffic to get into the property is a long line, where only 7-8 cars at the most make their way in to the lot as the light changes. Stores are way over priced and the it is a true tourist trap. I gave it an average review because of the tigers and
Johnny Rockets
We have finally decided that next year Barefoot is not on our must do list.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Landing also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.