We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort
Save
You added Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort to your Saves list
4980 Barefoot Resort Bridge Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a nice resort. The unit I stayed in was furnished nicely. It was very cozy. I like that they're were extra blankets available in every closet. The one thing I didn't like was that it was a long walk to take your trash to the trash compactor. Overall, it was a good location to stay at for Bike week during the Memorial Day weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
69
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in May at this resort and were delighted with the 2-bedroom condo in the 2nd tower South of the North-most tower (second South of the Barefoot road). A large kitchen/dining/living area and two nice bedrooms with spacious showers, a hot tub/jacuzzi in one of them. Two balconies overlooking the intracoastal waterway had us spending many a warm evening out there! Our ONLY complaint was not being able to find the Barefoot Vacations check-in location (it is on the Hwy 17 bypass about 200 yards PAST (North) of the turn to the Barefoot road. It would be helpful to mention that in the booking. Other than this, the resort was close to everything we needed and very close to the beach; highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the intracoastal waterway - a clever design with all entrances facing one side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a great time playing a Dye, Love , Fazio, and Norman course in one resort. I have been to myrtle many times and barefoot is a great base. Facilities are excellent food is good and courses are interesting. Staff will make your trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay for awhile. Not close to beach though. Not for kids I don't think. Golfers and adults looking to get away. Clean rooms, quiet. Nice pool and great view of marina. Ask for a room without the large palm trees in the view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had eight guys and reserved two four bedroom condos in one of the 12 story buildings. The condos were gorgeous, well laid-out, nicely furnished, and having four bedrooms each with their own bath made staying there both private and comfortable. Pricing was excellent as well and the location in N. MB is perfect. I'd be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to North Carolina first to spend a few days with a friend and then headed south to Barefoot Resort for 4 days/5nights with golf included. There were four of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bathroom villa located on the fairway of the (Ithink!) Fazio course. Breakfast daily was included along with unlimited range balls and the ability to play each of the 4 courses once. You are only allowed to play the Dye course, which is totally private, if you stay at the resort and it was well worth it. The courses are in fantastic conditon and we were treated very well by eveyone we came in contact with. The accommodations were fine for what we needed, but I did miss daily maid service. We loved the idea of not having to leave the confines of the resort for golf, about 3 miles to our villa, but not having to get on Rt 17 is awesome!

Another huge plus is having Barefoot landing right over the bridge with fantastic restaraunts and great shopping for all ages. If you are looking for a "one stop" destination this really fits the bill.

Room Tip: First time we satyed, so really cannot comment. Our area was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spring break - this was absolutely one of the nicest most comfortable rentals we have stayed in. The pictures of this rental on the website are accurate. It is very spacious and clean and beds are comfortable. From the balcony you can see three sets of tees on #10 of the Norman course but not the green as the description states, there is a large stand of trees blocking the view. The kitchen is new and clean but NOT well equipped. There is a set of cheap stainless cookware, but no nonstick. There are also no serving bowls or platters and very limited utensils and very few storage containers. The location is tucked back in a neighborhood far way from any "action". If you stay here, you must drive everywhere..even to Barefoot Landing. During peak season a golf car is included in your stay..which might be fun but you may still consider taking your vehicle - because you may not make it back before dark! All in all, we would probably stay here again if we found a travel deal. If not, I might try to stay a little closer but still off the strip. Also, do yourself and your wallet a favor and go to Platts in Cherry Grove and get steamed crab legs and shrimp and take it home for a "seafood night-in". Good seafood on the strip is WAY overpriced

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort

Address: 4980 Barefoot Resort Bridge Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Resort is the only true resort in Myrtle Beach with 4 world class golf courses, oceanfront shuttle, 64 shops, 14 restaurants, House of Blues, Alabama Theatre, and Alligator Adventure ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Barefoot Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.