We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“The staff and service is top notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The staff and service is top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms are clean and have great amenities - the two TVs are nice - but even better, there was a DVD player in the main area so we were able to use our workout videos and work out each day! However, the service and the employees are the best aspect of this property. This is our second year staying here and everyone was friendly, helpful and went the extra mile. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    745
    161
    123
    86
See reviews for
778
322
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Service as always was great. Enjoy the personal touches of Dave the bell person and Sherry in the restaurant and the rest of the staff. Was in room 1713 which was very good but did have a problem with the circuit in the bathroom cutting out and having to be reset at the wall socket to have lights and fan. Other than that it was great and will see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Right on the ocean. Front desk was very helpful. They gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant for my 50th birthday dinner. Also, when we had a maintenance issue, was able to get an employee there within an hour to fix it.

We were there in the winter so I can't comment on the outdoor pools. A little too chilly for swimming in them. :) However, my kids enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed for the long weekend Dec 21-24 and had a blast at the Bay Watch. The room was perfect, on the upper floor in the central tower, with comfortable furnishings and a fantastic view of the beach, ocean, and pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and well worth the extra cost if purchased with your room. Best of all at this time of year we were very pleased that the indoor pools were at ideal warm temperatures and there was even a heated outdoor pool. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs every day as well. We have stayed many places in Myrtle and N. Myrtle Beach over the years and will be making Bay Watch our go to destination. The only minor complaint was the WiFi which was very slow and not very reliable in the room. We travel with iPads and it was almost impossible to access anything online without going out on the balcony for a better connection. Other than that it was a great stay and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Property and rooms were very clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking deck was good and with the key card activated gate our vehicles were relatively secure. All the amenities were there. The location was very good, not to close to glitz and glimmer but not to far away either. We visited in December so we didn't experience problems normally associated with many guests but with the numerous pools, etc I wouldn't think that would be much of a problem. We have stayed at numerous properties at Myrtle over the past decades but this is one we return to often.

The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is we reserve 5 for fabulous resorts, but this is an excellent property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband & I stayed for a long weekend Dec. 20-23 and lucked out with some 75 plus degree days! The beach and Bay Watch were very nice, staff is very nice & helpful. Housekeeping was very efficient. Few items around the resort in need of repair (some tiles in whirlpool) but it seems they were beginning some renovations around the indoor pools. Condo was very quiet with great ocean view. Only annoying thing is they try to get you to attend one of the Wyndam Sales presentations and asked several times "if we had received our welcome packet" - like they didn't pay attention to who they asked. But overall, we had a great time.....our first visit back to the area since 1995!

Room Tip: We liked the higher floors in the center tower. (we were on 17 out of 19.) the rooms on the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We choose a package deal for the Christmas shows. The room was well decorated and very clean. The Blue Room breakfast buffet was very good also. The only negative thing about our stay was that we were put on the 17th floor on the front side of the south tower, meaning that if we wanted to see the ocean we would have to go outside. I think that we were probably the only ones in this tower or at least the only ones this high up. I quess that this must be hotel policy, if you choose a package deal you get tucked away from others. I didn't say anything to the receptionist because I feel she was just doing her job. Would I stay here again?. Yes, but probably not with a package deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.