We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Moses M” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
ORANGBURG SC
1 review
“Moses M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was my 3rd trip to Baywatch resort I loved every moment. Cant wait for my next trip. Every one was kind, friendly and very helpful . Each time I stay there it becomes harder to leave.I love the near by fishing,wether it is from the beach ,the pier are the charter boats.

Room Tip: The view of the ocean from the higher floors is out of this world.I highly recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    792
    176
    129
    96
See reviews for
860
337
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonneau Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My name is Ed G. and I just wanted to briefly describe my stay at Baywatch, North Myrtle Beach. It all started with check-in which was absolutely painless. I can't remember her name, but she was very helpful, considerate and informative. Any questions I had were answered promptly. The facility was clean, well kept and staff were very courteous. We had pets so traveling there and able to stay because of the off-season was a plus. If we're pet free sometime soon we will stay there again. Again, thanks to you all, we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice view of the beach. Great golf packages and the Manager's Evening was well-done. The unit was nice and clean. Good breakfast with excellent, friendly services. Limited choice on restaurants within 1 mile of BayWatch so needed to drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I always have a wonderful time and stay here almost every time. Went somewhere else and came right back. BayWatch is home away from home. Hope to purchase a unit one day soon. Will stay at Baywatch on my next trip down in a couple of months. The staff is wonderful. We live Merv, rooms are clean. Breakfast Buffett delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The golf package here was excellent. The golf group arrange courses that fit our needs. The included breakfast was also excellent. If the maid service had been better it would have received an excellent rating but their cleaning was very spotty.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great place to stay, very clean & comfy, just wish they had carts to carry all your stuff to the room, on the 17th floor & had to make 2 trips to carry everything up. Other than that awesome! Enjoyed our stay very much & love that its pet friendly. Loved the view of the beach also. Teresa Williams.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Right off the bat, let me say that I expected better after reading the reviews about Bay Watch Resort. The location was great and the place is well maintained on the outside. Overall, the room was fairly clean. What I can't understand is how such a resort can still have such outdated and dingy bed linens. First off the bedroom area had a musty smell. The they still use the old type bed spreads and blankets - yuck... and to top it off, my sheets were gray and worn - double yuck. The pillows smelt yucky. So, because of all these things the sleep quality at this resort was very low. Otherwise I would have given a higher rating.Time to replace your linens and bedding!!!!!!!!!Please!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
5.0 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#8 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#2 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.