We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a golf trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 7 Nights, Pay for 4!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for a golf trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good clean rooms. Close to Barefoot Landing and other golf courses. Great service. Indoor heated pools for off season travelers. Will come back in the summer just to use the outdoor pools/lazy river and the wonderful beach that you are steps away from. I have found the perfect place at the beach

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    706
    151
    122
    84
See reviews for
741
305
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The best part of this hotel is the view. It is right on the ocean and the view is amazing. We were there in October and the rates were low due to the season. However, if I paid full, premium price, I would be disappointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room with a kitchen and living. The space was adequate, but the walls and furniture felt old and worn. I would stay again for the view, but only if the rates were discounted. Due to the weather, we didn't use the pools, but they looked great. The staff was fine. I commented at check out that our room was very noisy due to being so close to the stairway, but received no explanation or apology. The wind traveled through the stairwell and made a LOUD howling noise. My friend who slept in the bedroom close to the door heard it all night. The front staff appeared to have heard ths before and perhaps that was the reason for the indifference. We had a fantastic time and would stay again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Stay towards the middle of the hotel to avoid the howling stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed there 5 times so far this year. Rooms are very clean and set up for a long stay with everything you need, resturants, grill and a poolside bar on site for Adults and indoor and outdoor pools for the kids.I will continue to stay there, very nice Resort.

Room Tip: Tower #3 I believe is the best closer to parking deck. Any Corner unit with a Ocean View,not ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Very impressive and well managed. The staff were always so helpful and pleasant . The room was a great size and the easy access to so many things was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the Blue Room restaurant and had Saturday dinner and breakfast, what a great buy for the money. Food was great as well as service. Can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had my very first SC Myrtle Beach Scrapbook weekend retreat at this location I must add that the staff went over and beyond the call of duty. The meeting room was not ready upon arrival as agreed but when the staff realized it they all pitched in and had it up and running in less than 2 hrs.
The rooms are amazing..I had a single room to myself and felt so selfish to waste all the beautiful views. Everything was perfect I cannot say one negative thing at all...well my bed was not the most comfortable









































The staff was wonderful for my North Carolina Scrapbook Retreat..I did not go unnoticed at all no matter the need it was taken care of 100%.

I had a 4 day scrapbook weekend retreat for my Myrtle Beach event and was amazing!

I only had a issue with my uncomfortable bed (hard) and pillow was too flat or one was too stiff but can't complain.

Pools were all open and beautiful we came during SANDY the hurricane too...:) no problems at all except sandy is trying to make me stay an extra night to avoid traveling in the way of Sandy!

:Loved the views from our meeting room and our hotel room was amazing!
www.northcarolinascrapbookretreats.com

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here off season and it was cheap and not crowded at all. The room was very big and tastefully decorated. The balcony provided a great view of the ocean from the seventeenth floor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I visited the Baw Watch Resort Oct 19, 2012- Oct 22,2012 with my 18 yeard old daughter and 3 year old son. The view from the balcony was amazing and I have some amazing pictures from the pool area. The inside pool was closed during most of our visit but we weren't planning to use it anyway. I will visit again as soon as I can! The negatives were the door had to be slammed to latch and on our second night there was an awful noise that sounded like an aircraft landing. It took me a mintue at 3am to figure out it was the wind coming in our door! I slammed it extra hard the third night and did not hear it. I would have loved room service but there wasn't any.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.