We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here today!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay here today!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for last minute vacay! Pleasantly surprised! Everyone from housekeeping to front desk were very pleasant and friendly! I enjoyed every minute of my stay here and waiting til time elapse so I can book for next year! I will never stay at any other hotel when in the area. Pricing was great as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
26
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Made our reservation the day before we arrived & still we got a great rate. Quiet area away from it all by only by a few miles still had plenty of places to eat and only 10 minute drive to major parts of Hwy 17. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You will get some hwy noise so if you are a lite sleeper be aware and bring some ear plugs or a small fan to drowned it out. The staff was very friendly and house keeping did a good job. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were grateful to run in to this place! They took dogs and the rooms were fine. Just off of Hwy 17 near the La Quinta. Not quite down in the busy part of MB. But close enough. Plenty of restaurants close by. It wasn't the Ritz - but it was fine for a night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We traveled to myrtle beach for a few days on business ..we chose this hotel ken checked us in,, very nice n friendly rooms were spotless no bugs no smells no litter on property very well ran. They gave us a great rate n you n walk to the k n w cafeteria or out back nicely lite at nite for the price you can't beat it!!!! I will stay again Harry n deb

Room Tip: We were on the second floor rom 209 quiet n great tv with flat screen tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

For North Myrtle Beach, this is a good location for us coming down Route 17. This is our second time there. Rooms were clean and very adequate. We've found the staff friendly on our visits and the morning breakfast offering is small but just fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a one night stop on the way to Hilton Head, SC.
The location is super, being right on the main road, US 17, into Myrtle Beach.
The hotel is fairly new but poorly staffed. Upon arrival there was no one on the desk to check us in. The desk clerk had left to check whether rooms were cleaned.
Rooms were adequate, but coild offer a lot more.
The free continental breakfast continues the theme of not enough staff. When we went down to eat, almost an hour before the end of the breakfast time, almost everything was empty. While we were there, eating a waffle I cooked myself, someone cam and put a small amount of new food on the bar. The sausage gravy and biscuits consisted of cold hard biscuits and cold hard leftover gravy.
Would we stay there again? Probably not!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This motel shows some signs of aging but our room was very clean and larger than most motel rooms. Actually it was divided into two "rooms" with a half-wall separating them. There was a sofa, eating table and another writing table plus a kitchenette in one section and the king sized bed was in the other section. The bed was very comfortable. The only disconcerting thing was that the TV is on the dresser at the foot of the bed and anyone sitting in the other room can't watch TV. This seemed a little impractical to us. We stayed in late November so the room rate was quite low but the motel is located about two or three miles from the nearest beach. Another thing we really like is that the motel does not allow pets. The complimentary breakfast is rather sparse although there is a waffle machine. The staff is very friendly and we can certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean budget priced place to stay .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the motel because this puts you farther from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1601 Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.