We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased....again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritime Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maritime Beach Club to your Saves list
Maritime Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Extremely pleased....again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our second stay and again we could not be more pleased. Our first stay was in a 1 bedroom unit and this stay was in a standard room. Both times the rooms and property have been extremely clean. The rooms have been well stocked in both bath and kitchen. The staff is great! Victoria at the front desk and the girls at Coconuts were all exceptional, as was the food!! This property gives you a little more room on the beach with private homes on one side yet it is still walking distance to Main St. Needless to say....we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort! We hope to see you soon. We take pride in knowing that our guests enjoy their vacation when they stay with us! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. We had a 1 bedroom unit, which we thought by the square footage would be tiny, but the layout was great! They really maximized the space. The balcony was stand up only but had a great view of the beach! We were able to leave the door cracked at night and here the ocean while winding down. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for families. They have tons of activities on site daily for all ages! Great pool and easy access to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff is friendly, rooms were clean...a little dated but clean. Amazed that there were 2 balconies in the 2 bedroom. Beachfront and easy access onto the beach. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to a friend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was Bike Week but you wouldn't know it. The 2 bedroom unit on the 9th floor was very well decorated, well equipped and clean. The view was perfect and the balcony great for enjoying the scenery. If you wanted entertainment, shopping or restaurants, they were within 3 blocks, Staff always smiling and very helpful anytime day or night, If you want a relaxing place to stay that has all amenities and beach access, this is the place to stay. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staff was nice. BE FOREWARNED.....unless yr staying in a 2BR, you will not get a regular balcony. Studios and 1BRs have a stand up balcony only!!!

Air conditioning unit wasn't the greatest and we got stuck in a full size bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
All of our units have queen size beds, we have just recently remodeled all of our units this year. Unfortunately the building is older and we do not have the ability to expand the balconies for the studios and one bedroom units. We strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable and appreciate when you take the time to let us know what issues you may have .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first time staying there and i wasnt sure what to expect. Well, I was very pleased! the room had a great view. Was very clean. The layout was great for us as we had two couples staying and the rooms were seperated very well. The front desk staff was as friendly as i have seen, especially Victoria. Everytime we came out of the elevater they greeted us with a wave or a friendly smile. I will definetly be back. Oh yeah, the rates were great also for that area during SOS!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location is what makes this property a good place to stay. You can walk right onto the beach and enjoy! The front desk is fine depending on who is on staff. We visited friends who were staying here for the month. The condo was a 2 bedroom /2 bathroom and the size was adequate with nice balcony, ocean front view.

The property is older and looks its age but that is not important since it is the location that is excellent. However - cleanliness is not so good. We visited for only 5 days but even our friends who were staying for the month, commented on the overall lack of housekeeping by this management. Mind you, it was February so it is the low season so not crowded but I would hate it when it in peak season - housekeeping would need to actually work.

Overall, management needs to do better job with cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property! We appreciate the acknowledgement of how our guests feel while they are here. We strive to put our best effort forward and are disappointed when we let our guests down in any area. We are currently in the process of updating all of our units this spring to better your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Address: 400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritime Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.