We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels outside of NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Factory
2012 N Kings Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3154
843-626-6445
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bagels
Description: Best bagels south of NYC. Home-made Black & Whites and Poppy Seed danish to die for.
Restaurant details
Description: Best bagels south of NYC. Home-made Black & Whites and Poppy Seed danish to die for.
Southbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best bagels outside of NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Born and raised in Long Island I am used to "real" bagels. Bagel Factory's bagels are REALLY good. Wish we found this place the first morning of staying in MB. My son had an egg sandwich on a bagel and he said it was also really good. The owner and personnel behind the counter are pleasant and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    14
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We drove by this place as we were looking for a place to have breakfast. Atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. There's quite a lot to choose from and the food is delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not actually in NORTH Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Don't be confused. Trip Advisor has this place listed in North Myrtle Beach but it is actually in Myrtle Beach proper. We love this place and grab sandwiches here to take down to the beach every time we visit. They even do a bagel reuben. They are open at 6:30 or 7am for breakfast and serve through lunch, but only till 2pm on weekends and 3pm M-F.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“2nd time, good as the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I do have a correcition to make; Trip Advisor has Bagel Factory listed in NORTH Myrtle; however, it is simply Myrtle Beach. It's not at North Myrtle. As you can see here, though the address is NORTH Kings Hwy, this is a separate area of the Grand Strand, and NOT NORTH Myrtle. : ) Having gotten that piece of business out of the way, as repeat customers, we enjoyed it even more this time around, if that's possible! I highly recommend the egg/cheese/jalapeno bagel, and my husband thorougly enjoyed the "egg and cheese on an everything bagel." The only problems with the Bagel Factory are (1) too may scrumptious choices, and (2) they have always been packed, when we were there. I guess more capacity isn't possible?! But really that should help us all in the long run, since they should be in business a long time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Walking distance from our hotel. The service was friendly and the food was yummy. They offer lots of different choices of bagels and pasteries. They also do omlettes and pancakes in the morning and sandwiches for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Factory also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bagel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.