We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lot of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours

Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours
4336 Sea Mountain Highway, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
843-655-3118
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
“Had lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Atv Tour here is awesome, I went with group of 5 friends, we had some much fun, we all got very muddy and the guide was very good and very helpful, if you have planning to goto myrtle beach this is must go tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome fun...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4, each had our own ATV. Loads of fun. Host had a great sense of humor too.... just an all around great time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went with my fiance and had an awesome time. We went for the down and dirty tour. The guys were great. Mr Babb was a great tour guide. They used quality machines. The trails we went through made sure we got stuck. They will make you help push and pull when needed. That means you'll definitely get muddy. Everyone there was really nice. Definitely will be back and hopefully I'll get stuck so I can spray someone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

While on vacation at Mytrle Beach, we took the ATV tour and it was unbelievable. Down and dirty with Mr. Babb was a huge success. He took us through mud, woods, water and everything else you could think of. We didn't leave disappointed! However, showering after took a while to get the dry mud of! I loved every second of the two hour tour. Definitely go back and do it again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A muddy fun mess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Awesome ATV tour, very well organized from start to finish. Not for the weak at heart, you do get dirty and be prepared to help push out when someone gets stuck. A lot of fun. Quads ran great no problems. Fav was lake, still don't know how we made thru water that deep. Lol. Thanks to the guides Babb Gang. C u next year and yup we'll do it again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolinabackwoods ATV Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.